We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oakwell Guest House(Bridlington)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swallow Hotel(Bridlington)
US$96
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina(Bridlington)(Great Value!)
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malvern Guest House(Bridlington)
US$76
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerfield Guest House(Bridlington)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crab Pot Cottage(Flamborough)(Great Value!)
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilburn(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
158
48
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
48
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealguest houselots of pillowsfull englishparking permitcomfortable bedlovely visitdressing gownsboth morningskippersmy partnerlittle extrasflights of stairsdressing tableroom was largenight staytown centre
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Just got home from a lovely weekend away, the Glen Alan guest house was amazing value and the hosts treated us like life long friends. The breakfasts were delishious and nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was big and the bed was that big and comfortable we didn't want to get up in the mornings! Will definately stop there again and highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyson2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for the lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our lovely comfy bed. Look forward to meeting you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Spent three nights here and found it to be clean and good value for money, the room whilst small was clean and well maintained . The breakfasts were good and freshly made.

One small negative was the time slots for ordering a cooked breakfast 20 - 40 minutes depending on the day , whilst we understand the reasons for this it did mean that having a lie in meant missing breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Breakfast times depend on how many guests request breakfast, if only a couple of rooms want breakfast, we normally ask them to come down anytime between 8.30 and 9.00, this does not mean you only have 30 min to enjoy breakfast, it just means come down between those times. If more, we normally say, 8.00 - 9.00 and 8.30 - 9.30 on Sundays. Taking into account guests spend approx. 1 hour dining and we have 8 bedrooms to change, if we served any later, we would not have enough time to clean rooms ready for the next arrivals. Hope this has not deterred you from returning. Kind Regards Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Great hosts, very clean and well maintained guest house and having spent 3 days there I couldn't find a fault and will return. Added bonus was a very nice breakfast. The hotel is near to the town center and quite ideally placed. Parking is available I used a long stay opposite that cost £2.90 a day so very reasonable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and our lovely breakfasts. The car park opposite is a good deal but you could have purchased a parking permit from ourselves for £1 per day. Look forward to meeing you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stopped over night here on Sat 16-9-17 with my partner! We parked opposite and got a parking permit free. The room was spotless , clean an tidy! We had breakfast which was awesome! We will defo stop here again if in Bridlington! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Quiet hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for writing a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you thought our breakfast Awesome!, look forward to meeting you again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Enjoyed a two night stay at the Glen Alan, handy location and comfortable bedroom, the general interior of hotel although a little dated maintained a certain rustic charm. Bathroom was clean though small, the shower in particular left very little room to manoeuvre.
Best feature is the very warm welcome is provided by hosts Brenda and Paul, Brenda is very knowledgeable about the best places to eat and drink in the town.
Breakfast which Paul rustles up was very good, though I left somewhat disappointed at not being able to try the deliciously sounding 'Yorkshire Stack' despite ordering it for two consecutive mornings, firstly I was informed that the hosts had no ingredients and then on the second morning had not been to the supermarket despite my request the previous morning which put a dampener on things.
All in all though a nice place to stay, would visit again for sure and hopefully get to try that elusive Yorkshire stack next time : )

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 530amc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Sorry we could not offer the Yorkshire Stack, unfortunately circumstances prevented me from offering a full menu, I have sent you a personal message via tripadvisor.
With regards to the size of the room, we do have large deluxe rooms and also a Suite on the top floor which is the complete length of the guesthouse with its own lounge etc. I can only assume you opt for one of our budget doubles. I am pleased your experience will not deter you from returning. Kind Regards Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews