We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway”
Review of Spices 4 u

Spices 4 u
Ranked #26 of 213 Restaurants in Bridlington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unless you want a spicy soup with no meat whatsoever (probably suitable for vegans) wouldn't bother been better in past but this experience what a waste of time!
Sauce=nice, meat=none sure whoever reads this and orders will work this out for themselves and we live locally

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Tjaysully12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an evening meal. The food and service is excellent. The quality and taste is superb. The staff are friendly and very professional. Went before lockdown and booked in as soon as allowed. We were very pleaser to be able to dine.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rang an order through for delivery for set meal for 2, was told it would be around an hour. Rang from the caravan site so headed for the reception to pick up food an hour later, re-rang the restaurant after no sign of arrival and was told they were just leaving and would be with us in around 15mins. After another half hour wait outside in the rain I rang again to be told the same story! Low and behold over 2 hours later I gave up and headed back to the caravan and cancelled our order. On cancelling was met with a rather rude male who I can only assume was management demanding payment! I understand people are busy but appreciate being lied to about delivery time! If it isn’t ready then don’t tell me you’ve set off! Ended up with pizza instead, disappointed but lesson learnt!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 783natalieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Heard good reviews and decided to order but after waiting over two and half hours went to bed! Shocking customer service. Certainly won’t be rushing back to order.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Antvic33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

On a first time staycation visit in Bridlington and fancied a takeaway tea. Really glad to have chosen Spice 4 U from the many offerings as the food was fabulous, possibly the best Indian I have ever had.
Food arrived slightly later than advised (< 10 mins), but the holiday property we were staying in was a bit tucked away.
Really sorry that I'm not local so can't be a regular customer, but will definitely use again on a return visit.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank LellaClem61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spices 4 u also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bempton, Bridlington
Flamborough, Bridlington
 

Been to Spices 4 u? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.