We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Tamarind Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tamarind Guest House
Ranked #100 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed for 8 days in June, weather not brilliant that week but enjoyed it, just booked for bed, the hosts were very nice, and adorable little dog that i saw twice that week-dinky. adorable.
I'd go back if Ii go to bridlington next year.

Room Tip: if you don't mind been on a street, then its a really nice venue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hi all,

Just wanted to add my own piece about Tamarind and the great time you can have there. I have been many times now over the years and will continue to do so as long as possible. I have stayed in all four available rooms over the years and all of them are light, well kept (except if you request otherwise during your stay) and very cosy to stay over in. The menu is great and includes a full three course for breakfast and evening meals. Anne-Marie and Gerie are very welcoming and open to suggestions for and slight tweeks to the days set meals. Every visite so far has been fun and I cant wait to go back this summer. My stays have usually been family orientated to we like to catch up on each others goings on from the past year and I reconment the Tamarind to any other families looking for a relaxed home away from home feeling place close to the Bridlington sea front.

Room Tip: room 3 is the family room e.g 2 kids and supervising adults personal opinion of been best room offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire1988_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiree, Owner at Tamarind Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

thanks for the kind words ..was good to see you this summer..looking forward to seeing you both again next year hopefully with some more good weather..anne marie and gerry x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I spent a week in July 2011 at the Tamarind and cannot wait to go back.The world famous breakfasts ruin your appetite and the dinners are equally delicious.Anne Marie will gladly change her meals to suit your needs.The rooms are excellent with whb,mini fridge and satellite tv.As you arrive, Gerry serves coffee and biscuits and takes your case to your room.The Guest House is ideally located being near the beach,harbour,leisure facilities,shops and train station.York,Scarborough,Hull,Beverley,Hornsea and Whitby are nearby.The welcoming lounge has a good choice of books and DVDs.Prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

My family stayed with Anne Marie and Gerry over the summer and as usual it was a brilliant holiday. We have been going eighteen years now and this is because they are a lovely welcoming couple who go all out time and time again to make sure your holiday is special in everyway . Please ignore the previous review made by someone else as its no way truthful to what the place is truly like . Anne Marie and Gerry are always helpful and nothing is to much trouble , we are glad to call them friends , however they treat you like family as soon as you walk through the door which is what anyone wants while away on holiday .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelinspectorfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

After an upset to previously booked holiday, I went on to Bridlington and found Tamarind Guest House were the cheapest, so I booked for my husband, son and myself. I am so glad I found it, it was a real Godsend. Anne-Marie, Gerry and Reece were absolutely great! My six year old is a very faddy eater, but nothing was too much trouble. They bent over backwards to ensure our stay was a real home from home. We were greeted with coffee and biscuits, then after forms filled in were shown to our room. The house was very clean and everything we asked for was immediately dealt with for us. When my husband was taken ill in the evening, Anne-Marie and Gerry were wonderful, organising medical help and ensuring that I did not feel alone in my trouble. They let my son and I stay an extra night as my husband was kept in hospital, and made sure I knew I could go and talk to them if I wanted. All in all Anne-Marie was like a second mother to me at that time. I have already booked for next year and have highly recommended this lovely couple to my friends. They even posted my son's glasses back to us when they found them whilst clearing the room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.2 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
607 reviews
0.7 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.9 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#65 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.4 km away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#70 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.4 km away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 117 in Bridlington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarind Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarind Guest House

Address: 41 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: RM197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house of 20 years experience here in Bridlington. We have double, twin, family and single rooms available all on the first floor. All bedrooms have been refurbished and redecorated in the last 2 years. They have color t.v's with satellite link, tea and coffee facilities that are replenished daily, hair dryer, mini fridges. We serve a 4 course English breakfast and 4 course dinner...all home cooking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tamarind Guest House Bridlington, East Riding Of Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing