We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
139
80
36
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
80
36
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east lancs road travel lodge stayed here haydock races room was clean dual carriageway family room little chef burger king local amenities lymewood farm room key lady on reception comfortable stay budget hotel good nights sleep car park shower gel
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Couldn't leave work early and had to be in Islay next morning so this was a good stop off point to get some rest for a few hours, about a half way point. Perfect job. Staff were very happy, friendly and helpful even at 5am when we left. If I do that trip again I will be back

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The title says it all. Very disappointing as I have stayed here before. The cheap price does not excuse the fact that they gave me a room that wasn't cleaned - the bed and towels had been used. Eventually i was given another room but it was badly in need of a really good clean. In future I will book into the Ibis across the road instead, slightly more expensive but clean and good customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank clairebirkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much for submitting your review.

Feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide.

Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do hope to welcome you again to a Travelodge in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Stayed here for one night.
It was a very tired looking hotel room, very basic. The bathroom was horrible, and bath very slippy and unsafe.
The room lacked plug sockets and we could only find 2 which made getting ready to go out very difficult.
Very basic, rough and ready hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Haydock St. Helens Travelodge.

We do apologise for your experience at the hotel in that you felt the room and overall hotel was looking worn. It is feedback like this that we greatly appreciate as it allows us to improve our service time and time again, so we thank you.

We will be sure to pass your comments onto the relevant department in order to make the necessary amendments for future guests.

Once again, thank you for providing us with your review and we hope this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Hotel was nice, bed was comfy, We booked here to allow us to re-visit our old neighbourhood, meet up with old friends and family still living in the area. Couldn't have asked for a better stay here. Thank you to the night receptionist Dave job well done

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharonwhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

My husband, sister-in-law and I stayed here for two nights, visiting family. We arrived early and the receptionist, Carla, couldn’t have been more helpful, finding us rooms that were ready. The room was spacious, warm and clean. The bed was also very comfortable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Anne385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews