We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (12,397)
Filter reviews
12,397 results
Traveller rating
8,159
3,126
723
237
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,159
3,126
723
237
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvivre restaurantsuperior rooman early flightthe club loungeshort walkroom servicebritish airwaysexcellent hotelan upgradenext morningeasy accesscomfortable roomsbetween flightslondon heathrowan overnight staynight's sleepcovered walkway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 12,397 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following a family holiday in Rome and Venice, we decided to stay at the Sofitel Heathrow Terminal 5 for one night before heading home. It was clearly the best decision as there is no other hotel in London that could have provided the locational convenience, comfort and excellent amenities as this one.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnayoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear johnayoh

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s location, being directly connected to Heathrow Terminal 5 and I am delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and service from us on your stay.

Thank you for your kind feedback, we hope to welcome you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late and got an upgrade to a junior suite which was what we needed after a long day. Room was clean complementary mini bar went a long way and amenities were all on point. This is what an airport 5 star hotel should look like and more.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank francesume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Francesume,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your upgrade to Junior Suite including a mini bar and amenities which indeed made your stay memorable.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we very much hope to be able to welcome you back and are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place to overnight when traveling through London Heathrow. They made me feel welcomed on my arrival and the room was clean and ready. Dinner was fantastic, as well as the lounge. I look forward to my next overnight.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JWCunningham-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JWCunningham-US,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your stay with us here at Sofitel London Heathrow. I am glad to read that you were warmly welcomed and found your allocated room clean to your satisfaction.

It is wonderful to note that you enjoyed your dining experience in our Vivre Restaurant and also experienced memorable service in our Club Millesime Lounge.

Thank you again for choosing Sofitel London Heathrow and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Straightforward stay in a large airport hotel with decent food options on site. Staff friendly and plenty of kid-friendly options for food, plus a goodie bag to keep young ones occupied. Lifts and baggage carts are a bit of a trial

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nbayliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nbayliff,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review following your recent stay here at Sofitel London Heathrow.

Our passionate and guest engaged team strive to ensure each and every guest experiences a truly memorable stay with us, I am delighted that you found our menu, kids friendly and the goodie bag provided on arrival kept the little ones happy.

Please be advised that we provide porter service to assist with bags from your arrival in the lobby to your rooms for no charge and also have airport trolleys readily available in our lobby to cart to Heathrow Terminal 5.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to catch an early flight out. This hotel is attached to Terminal 5. A short walk from our room and we were checking-in. Excellent value. Top quality service. We will stay here whenever we travel through Heathrow again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eaglerising07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear eaglerising07,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the Sofitel London Heathrow, with your review following your recent stay.

I am very glad that you took advantage of our convenient location being directly connected to Heathrow Terminal 5 and found all our services excellent.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews