We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B in Secluded Village”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boscastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We spent one night at the Bridge House, and its location can't be beat - right in the heart of Boscastle, just a short walk to the coast, with very easy access to the Southwest Coast Path. There are 3 rooms (two doubles and a twin) that are small but very clean and well appointed (all three are en-suite). Breakfast is included in the rate and the full English was very good (along with the huge mugs of coffee!!).

There is a car park about 150 yards away, but a small spot right next to the B&B where you can pull off to unload.

The Bridge House is nice as (at the time of our stay) they did not require a number of minimum nights. We came out from London and it was very refreshing to find a place that we could use for just one night. If we are in this area of Cornwall again, we would not hesitate to book the Bridge House again!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2015

Very friendly host who was keen to please. This is a no frills B&B. Breakfast choice of two cereals plus fruit juices, but no fruit, yoghurt etc.as many places offer these days. Cooked breakfast offered. Room OK - quiet. Great location, well worth staying in Boscastle as it is just stunning.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Choose this tea room over the numerous others in the village. Polite and friendly service. Wide menu choices for breakfast, lunch, tea etc plus a selection of cakes. Tea and coffee was good. Warm apple pie with local ice cream was lovely.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Perfect location as the Bridge House B&B is located slap bang in the midst of the town. The accommodation itself was not the greatest to be fair. We thought after reading the reviews that it would be rather lovely but it was in fact a bit dated. The ensuite was a bit small and really has seen better days. It was not that it was dirty because it wasn't it was spotlessly clean but the whole set up looked tired, old and a bit cheap. The bed however was comfy and we had a lovely sleep, the hosts were decent and served us a nice breakfast. We have had much better in other parts of Cornwall for the same price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beadsbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Last minute decision to extend our holiday by 2 days. Lovely b&b, owners very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is more than enough to see you through the day. Would fully recommend. Visit to Boscastle and a stay at the bridge house.

Room Tip: Summerleze room very cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
0.1 km away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
498 reviews
5.0 km away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,318 reviews
5.1 km away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#1 of 16 in Boscastle
575 reviews
7.0 km away
Caroe Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
1.0 km away
Tregatherall Lodge
Tregatherall Lodge
#10 of 16 in Boscastle
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bridge House The Bridge, Boscastle PL35 0HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range: RM440 - RM452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing