We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wagmuggle

Wagmuggle - The perfect getaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wagmuggle - The perfect getaway
Wagmuggle has two sitting rooms, each with a woodburner and plenty of seating Oak floors and comfortable chairs, relax in front of the fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Wagmuggle - The perfect getaway
Wagmuggle has two sitting rooms, each with a woodburner and plenty of seating
Oak floors and comfortable chairs, relax in front of the fire
Sit in the rocking chair and watch the birds feeding - you'll see many varieties at Wagmuggle
Plenty of original features, yet comfortable and up to date
The kitchen has an induction hob, dishwasher, microwave and in the laundry, a fridge freezer.
The kitchen/dining room is spacious, with seating for up to 12 people
The lovely extending oak table and mango wood chairs, with a view across the meadow to the stream
Wagmuggle has four acres of natural meadows, streams and river to explore
The French style oak bed in the family room is king size. Fresh linen and towels are provided.
Children love the bunk beds in the family room!
Lots of space and light and airy, the family room is fab!
The twin room is spacious and light, with views across the meadow to the stream.
The luxury family bathroom has a limestone resin roll top bath for a superb soak!
The en suite shower room.........
Is accessed from the master bedroom.
Wagmuggles most regal resident!
The stream at Wagmuggle
Old granite bridge over the mill leat
Sharp Tor from Wagmuggle
Wagmuggle valley
River Lynher at Wagmuggle in January
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T3581NNpa...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Charming. Homely. Best bedding and beds I have slept in a a long time. Great facilities. The best compliment I can give is my 9 year old asked if we could sell our house and buy it! One thing. You WILL bang your head despite the warnings. We kept a running total. The roads to the place are narrow and a pain but less than 5 minutes and you are out. It’s no more than an hour from wagmuggle to anywhere good. Great Chinese in town. The field stream and lake in the garden (practically) made our boys stay. I would love to come back in autumn when it’s chilly. There are 2 huge burners. Simply excellent. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Wagmuggle. We really appreciate it!
We are delighted you had a good holiday and would love to welcome you back to any of our cottages ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Wagmuggle and we are delighted that you had a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William E
1 review
“WagglemoWagmuggle with Trewoodloe, Golberdon, Cornwall”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic holiday location very quiet but not too far away from town shops, The cottage is lovely it's spacious and as all you need including a ice machine, the owners are really nice and friendly,we had our little dog with us and he couldn't get out of the big garden it's secure all the way around, I go on a lot of holidays in the year home and abroad but never comments on them but I really enjoyed this cottage holiday and can recommend it and will book again in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Wagmuggle and would like to thank you for taking the time to review the cottage.
We will be delighted to welcome you back any time..
Once again thank you,
Tabitha and Polly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. ...and we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Wagmuggle. We would love to welcome you back any time! Tabitha and Polly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
That is wonderful that you enjoyed Wagmuggle so much....we are delighted and would be very happy to have you back to stay anytime! Tabitha and Polly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing