We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room, nice beer, great breakfast”
Review of Tyacks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tyacks Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night following a business meeting. Room was massive with a
King and single bed to choose from. Beer is by local St Austell brewery and a good price (£3.20 for Tribute). I didn't have dinner at the pub, went to the Wetherspoons over the road. But breakfast was awesome - the Jacks with double everything, as well as toast, yoghurt, fruit and cereal. £72 for a Tuesday night was good value. Parking was free but tricky to find

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We had the cod loin ragu. Very tasty but sadly squid very chewy and could not cut them. Prawns in their shell were messy to peel. Would have been nice to have had crusty bread with it. Atmosphere very good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

My dear Grandma used to be the landlady here many moons ago, so you can imagine Tyacks Hotel has a special place in my heart. My wife and two children love coming here with me of an evening to get their mini-lasagne with chips and salad which is absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. Despite it's name it's the same size you'd get anywhere else (we've tried Tyacks regular size and although it's super-tasty, we couldn't eat it all it's so filling!)

The restaurant has plenty of seating of all different styles whether you want an intimate chat or an entertaining evening out with friends. The Unicorn bar has been refurbished to a very high standard and there are games machines, entertainment screens and live bands on Friday nights. The rooms are immaculate with digital TV, refreshment making facilities and most importantly, plush comfortable beds. The cleaning staff keep the rooms tip-top and they are light, fresh and airy.

Tyacks Hotel is a popular choice for both business and family functions, with excellent facilities at really reasonable prices. I've been to plenty of them here over the years and it is a popular choice with locals.

The landlord, Sam Bowen along with his manager Nicky and their team make every day and evening a special occasion, and I know that my Grandma would be very proud indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonLessiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Called in to this place for lunch,an old coachlng house well placed ln Camborne for shopping etc.Food was very good i had the roast pork lunch it was very tasty plenty of pork and plenty of veg i had to ask for the crackling and apple sauce but it was no bother for the very pleasent waitress,my wife had the turkey and cranberry pie again very enjoyable.I can recommend this place

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I really enjoyed The Tyacks, very welcoming and comfortable.

A great choice of food well presented, tasty and not expensive. A fine selection of Ales helped it all down.

A choice of sized burgers to suit everyone from a light bite to jawbreaker sized and I'm really pleased to find it served up on a proper plate and not on a slate or old floorboard which seems to be the current way with many gastro-pubs.

The Tyacks is just a little bit old school which I like, it is very conveniently placed in the town centre, friendly and great value.

If you are in Camborne and in need of a place to stay or just a good meal this is well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank CotswoldsMidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camborne
0 km away
John Francis Basset Hotel
5.2 km away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,314 reviews
0.4 km away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
971 reviews
27.4 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
16.8 km away
Penmere Manor Hotel
Penmere Manor Hotel
#16 of 24 in Falmouth
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyacks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyacks Hotel

Address: 27 Commercial Street, Camborne TR14 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Price Range: RM 371 - RM 627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tyacks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally an eighteenth century coaching inn, the modern-day Tyacks Hotel features a range of facilities at competitive rates. We offer 15 rooms - from standard singles to luxury suites, all fully en-suite with flat screen television, alarm clock radio, hairdryer and tea and coffee-making facilities. A laundry service is also available. Free Wi-Fi is also availible.Our contemporary restaurant serves delicious food all day and can cater for functions, large or small. Our two bars boast a great range of wines, beers and spirits - choose from the lively Coach bar or the relaxed Lounge Bar. We can cater for small dinner parties up to large wedding receptions or birthday parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tyacks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing