We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Lowenac Hotel(Camborne)
Free cancellation until 20/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Francis Basset Hotel(Camborne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$175
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Clowance(Camborne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
135
93
23
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
93
23
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive bandsingle roomlounge baron friday and saturday nightsincluding breakfastpiequiet roomlasagnafriendly hotelsunday carverytown centre locationcleaning staffcar parkpuddingpay and displayboth nightsmid week
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Great service and room is nice and big....but how can you give positive review of a hotel beside a club, blaring music and shouty drunk people walking by the bedroom window?! At 12am..? Blazing row and swearing

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Lovely old pub with plenty of character right in the town centre. On site parking. Good wifi, meals and staff. Great shower head. Sadly with everything else being great about our stay, the bed was squeaky and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BlueRidge105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night following a business meeting. Room was massive with a
King and single bed to choose from. Beer is by local St Austell brewery and a good price (£3.20 for Tribute). I didn't have dinner at the pub, went to the Wetherspoons over the road. But breakfast was awesome - the Jacks with double everything, as well as toast, yoghurt, fruit and cereal. £72 for a Tuesday night was good value. Parking was free but tricky to find

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We had the cod loin ragu. Very tasty but sadly squid very chewy and could not cut them. Prawns in their shell were messy to peel. Would have been nice to have had crusty bread with it. Atmosphere very good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

My dear Grandma used to be the landlady here many moons ago, so you can imagine Tyacks Hotel has a special place in my heart. My wife and two children love coming here with me of an evening to get their mini-lasagne with chips and salad which is absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. Despite it's name it's the same size you'd get anywhere else (we've tried Tyacks regular size and although it's super-tasty, we couldn't eat it all it's so filling!)

The restaurant has plenty of seating of all different styles whether you want an intimate chat or an entertaining evening out with friends. The Unicorn bar has been refurbished to a very high standard and there are games machines, entertainment screens and live bands on Friday nights. The rooms are immaculate with digital TV, refreshment making facilities and most importantly, plush comfortable beds. The cleaning staff keep the rooms tip-top and they are light, fresh and airy.

Tyacks Hotel is a popular choice for both business and family functions, with excellent facilities at really reasonable prices. I've been to plenty of them here over the years and it is a popular choice with locals.

The landlord, Sam Bowen along with his manager Nicky and their team make every day and evening a special occasion, and I know that my Grandma would be very proud indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonLessiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews