We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming place to stay.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Herodsfoot, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jane0nh0l...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cottage has old world charm combined with modern comfort. Wonderful get away from it all location, but many local attractions nearby. Reasonably priced too! Dog friendly with woodland walk right outside your door. Plenty of space for children to play. Would recommend without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many thanks
Faye and Mark Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect For our short break”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Found the cottage no problem, the directions given were spot on. Lovely and clean with everything we needed for our weekend in Cornwall.
Faye was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area and places to visit.
Great surroundings and pet friendly.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many thanks
Faye and Mark Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becxzs
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Cornish Idyll ”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I stayed in Huel with my mother and my sister and her family stayed in Barn Friday to Monday. Huel cottage was cosy and just what we wanted. Faye was very welcoming and on hand to assist with recommendations for days out etc.in the local area. We had lovely local walks and bought eggs for breakfast as well as a trips to Looe and Talland Bay. Tresarran is a lovely peaceful environment but with plenty of nature and walks to keep all ages entertained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your kind review of Huel Cottage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Tresarran. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we truly hope to see you all again soon.

Kind regards
Faye and Mark Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsjjohn3...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Value”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in little Shippen cottage in Herodsfoot Cornwall . When we arrived the Owner Faye was there to greet us and helped with our luggage as i'm disabled we were allowed to park our car as near to the cottage as possible The cottage was spotless although its only suited for 1 or 2 persons it has everything to make our stay comfortable milk and Locally sourced Apple Juice was left for us with a welcome pack so we could visit many of the attractive places Cornwall has to offer Location is excellent for seclusion in a hectic world this location is ideal We would highly recommend this secret hideaway

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Dear Jackie
Thank you so much for your kind review. You and Andy were such a pleasure to meet - such interesting and polite guests. I love the fact that you totally took on Cornwall and did as much as you could on your holiday. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Faye and Mark Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilroda
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of July and had a wonderful time.
The cottage is small but has everything you need. It is a bit dated in places but that adds to its charm. Tea coffee milk a locally made bottle of apple juice and also some gorgeous local chocolates were left for us on our arrival which we enjoyed.
Access to Tresarran Cottages is down some narrow lanes and the site is well hidden near to Deerpark forest. Once there you will be totally charmed by the peace and tranquility of Tresarran.There are some great walks from the Cottages too which our dog thoroughly enjoyed.
The owners Faye and Mark are wonderful hosts and work very hard to ensure your stay is a good one and when you leave you really do feel that you have just met some new friends.

One tip... do visit Cornish Orchards cider farm not far away in Duloe! The cider is lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tresarran. We do hope that you will come and stay again soon.

Kind regards
Faye and Mark Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing