We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Holiday apartment lounge area with door to outside decking Holiday apartment dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Holiday apartment lounge area with door to outside decking
Holiday apartment dinning area
Holiday apartment Kitchen area
Holiday apartment bedroom
Holiday apartment bedroom
Holiday apartment-Private entrance through conservatory
Holiday apartment private deck with patio furniture-outdoor dinning.
Holiday apartment bathroom with bath and shower
One of our three hand crafted luxury yurts with private deck.
Inside one of our luxury yurts.  King sized beds and contempoary oak furniture and cosy wood burners
Wood fired hot tub. You can star gaze whilst sitting in the hot tub.
Private heated shower rooms for each yurt
The Cow Shed Kitchen.  Each yurt has its own kitchen area with sink and fridge.  Comfy sofas and
Comfy sofas in the Cow Shed Kitchen-relax and enjoy your surroundings
Our wonderful yurts are in a secure two acre paddock-plenty of space to play or relax
Firepit and BBQ area with seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sw01bgn
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A big thank you to my dearest darling wife for finding this little gem. This was just too much for a simple man like me. I was in awe for the whole week. The set up is well executed and the hosts are formidable. Yes..you too David..lol. Sid the dog is a beauty...the yurt...this is a new word im becoming more familiar with now. My beautiful son correctly put me right with my pronunciation and how to say it with the Queens English. Still sounded bloody awful but i dont want to call it a tent...because it just aint and it would be a terrible description. It is far superior. It's a Don Perignon if we were talking bubbly here. Feeding the fire...i struggled and almost used up all the fire lighters...sorry David. Fell in love with Cornwall. Oh dear me. It's surreal. The site has a fabulous kitchen..excellently equipped. Shower rooms fantastic. Hot tub i understand was fab. I didnt go in as didnt want to embarass my fellow male yurters with my 6 pack. Lindsey is so so lovely. The girl has class and knows her bit. Very sociable..bubbly and trully welcome. A genuine character and we do like authenticity in people. Lastly what made it even more special was the fact that we had 2 wonderful families occupying the 2 remainding yurts. That was the icing on the cake so to speak. It was so special. Our families and the children got on so so well. It was magical. It was phenomenal. Was seamless. An absolute great ensemble. For a very long time indeed we can not recall when we last felt like this on holiday. More often than not we look forward to going home. Not this time. Note that the wifi only works in the kitchen. Who cares really. Just make the most of it and enjoy it all and the scones baked by the Fears. Thank you Lindsey and David for the lovely time, your advice and company. Thank you fellow yurters for being such a good bunch and good role model families and famtastic friends. In Sarah's own words "I always look forward to coming back". We echoe your sentiment in its entirety. I think our families were a match made in heaven which like the hosts and yurts et al made it ever so unique. Such memories will stay with us and dare i say with all of us lot for many many years to come alright. God bless and thank you so so very much. Ohhh nearly forgot the bed...this was goooood. So goooood and comfortable. And just in case families may worry about staying at a yurt with guests in other yurts having hen parties during their stay note that this does not happen. Family bookings only or hen parties bookings only xxxx so everyone's happy..lovely jubbly....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma E
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply amazing space and hosts, wonderful”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We've just come back from a wonderful stay at the Luxury Cornish Yurts at Little Fursdon for a friend's hen do. It was fabulous...a very warm welcome from the hosts. The yurts are wonderful and the communal areas are of an exceptional standard. The kitchen was well equipped, the shower facilities were spacious and very clean. Lindsey and Dave were very warm, friendly and relaxed about a hen party stay. We will definitely be going back there to stay, taking all the family.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare R
1 review
“Awesome location for family holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were lucky enough to hire out all 3 of the yurts for our weeks family holiday. It was a perfect solution to finding somewhere big enough to hold our group and be safe enough and enough space for the children to run around and have oodles of fun in. (5 of them ranging from 2-9 yrs old).

Perfect location, perfect hosts, perfect facilities, comfort, luxuries and the list could go on. We all had lots of fun, Lindsey and David catered for our every needs and wanted for nothing including great recommendations of things to do or places to visit. Even a local running route for me!

The hot tub was a hit with adults and children and they even put up the paddling pool for the kids to splash in (cold dip for the adults if the hot tub got too much!!) So much space and toys and games to keep everyone entertained. The fire pit was a hit with the boys too!

Lindsey even made us all afternoon tea which was delicious and a lovely treat to come back to when we had been out all day.

We have never stayed in a luxury yurt before but we will definitely be coming back and staying in one again. Thank you for a great memorable holiday. Clare & Alex and all the families xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJLCJC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I could live in a yurt forever!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic place for a hen weekend. We took over the three yurts, which were beautiful, spacious and warm and were spoilt all weekend. The food was beautiful, the hot tub was irresistible and the welcome from our host and hostess was great. These people go out of their way to make you welcome.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathrynch...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Yurts are fabulous! Perfect for my hen do.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My bridesmaids booked the three yurts for my hen do and they were lovely. Spacious, comfy, chickens walking around, hot tub, games and a lovely large modern kitchen. Glad there were 4 shower rooms as well as there were 13 girls. The owners were extremely helpful and it is a wonderful set up. I would highly recommend, whether it is for a family get together, friends reunion, romantic get away, or just to get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of everything
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing