We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach Retreat on the edge of Mawgan Porth Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Retreat on the edge of Mawgan Porth Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Beach Retreat on the edge of Mawgan Porth Beach
Balcony off main bedroom
The sunny beach at Mawgan Porth - taken from just near the property
Well equipped kitchen with dining table
Beautiful Mawgan Porth beach
1 single and 1 x bunk bed in 2nd bedroom.  Egyptian cotton bedlinen
beautiful sandy beach - perfect for sandcastles and surfing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mawgan Porth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayden B
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A comfortable home amazing close to a wonderful beach with everything you need close by. In easy distance of some lovely locations like port Isaac and Padstow. The balcony was a lovely surprise and much rewarded for day time or night time gazing over the beach which we hadn't known about when we booked. Impressed to the point that we have already booked for next year and for longer!
My only criticism would be that the bed should face out to the beach and be a bigger bed(only because am used to a bigger bed).
No WIFI or mobile signal which suited us but teenagers might not be so accommodating.
All in all a very lovely stay , dogs were also welcome which was good for us as we never go anywhere without them. All year round dog friendly beach as well which was a bonus. Great beach for paddling, surfing, boarding etc. nice village with all ameneties.
A great find and hopefully many more holidays to come at Beach Retreat xxxx

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Beach Retreat. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and made use of the balcony overlooking the beach.
We do have several properties which are dog friendly as we appreciate that they are part of the family too! All our guest's feedback is appreciated and we will pass your comments regarding the bed on to the owner.
I see you're all booked up for next year but do get in touch if you need to in the mean time. All the best, the team at Cornish Seaview cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay S
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Holiday”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in August this year with my husband and 7 year old son. The cottage is situated within walking distance of the village amenities and the beach. The beach was literally down a small path next to the car park. The village is lovely with a pitch and putt and crazy golf course, mobile pizza oven, local shops including coop type shop and newsagents, excellent pub with beer garden, fish and chip shop, cafe etc.

The cottage itself was small but more than adequate. It had everything needed and the owners had left plenty of reading material and games, even some food items in the kitchen. There is little to no mobile signal in the property but there is a pay phone. I was expecting to be woken by seagulls in the mornings but it was surprisingly quiet.

The only slight niggle for me was the lack of storage space, only because what was available was already partly filled with spare blankets, pillows etc. The Kitchen cupboards had so much in them there was very little room to put our own food, likewise the bathroom cabinet. I realise this is meant as a helpful gesture and is not a criticism just a point to note. It wasnt a major issue and would not stop us from returning which we may well do next year! Thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to send a review of your holiday, it is much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The issue of storage is a problem and we are looking at ways we can alleviate it, but appreciate your positive take on this matter. We would love to hear from you again next year! Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedGypsy7...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you want a holiday home right by the sea this is the place for you”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Beach Retreat in May and we were lucky enough to have warm, sunny weather. Beach Retreat is right next to the beach, you just have to walk out of the garden and you are on the sand dunes. In the evening you can climb up to the dunes and watch the surfers as the sun sets. We will definitely return as soon as we can.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing