We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Luxury”

Review of La Mouette

Front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front door
Rear of property Back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front door
Rear of property
Back garden
Fully Equipped Kitchen
The Dining Area
Lounge Area
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Gondolin showing parking area
View from master bedroom
Storage shed for bikes, boards, golf clubs etc.
One of the kitchen windows
Welcome!
Entrance to parking area
Exit to parking area
Exit to parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlRomeo
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Luxury”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My Wife and I stayed here a few weeks after the New Year. On Opening the front door, we both looked at eachother and said "Wow"!

The floorspace, given as it's advertised as 2 bedroomed is HUGE! Don't think for one moment this is going to be a pokey place because it most certainly is not

It was spotlessly clean, the pint of milk in the fridge was a lovely, and very thoughtful, touch. Everything you need is here!

Although we weren't able to take advantage of the back garden, I can only imagine sitting out there on summer evenings.

A short downhill stroll, and your right in the heart of Mevagissey. At this time of year, it was very quiet, but pleasent all the same

The only downside I would say would be the parking. The space offered was plenty big enough for my car, but driving in and out is tricky, as it is awkward. However, any holiday cottage that offers parking is a bonus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely spotlessly clean
Liked least: Driving in and out of carpark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2013
Thank you so much! It makes our efforts all the more worth while.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela m
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A TRUE CORNISH GEM”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at La Mouette Sat 27th Oct to 3rd Nov 2012 and I cannot say how pleased we all were. It was like walking into a brand new property that no one had stayed in before. It had everything you could possibly need or think of. It is a true cornish gem and we are so glad we found it and we are already planning our next visit. I cannot recommend this property enough and we would like to thank the owners for the effort they have clearly put in to present the property to such a high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole week was perfect
Liked least: enjoyed everything about the break
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janine241...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage - everything you could need - very comfortable”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a great holiday. Just me and my kids (11 & 15yrs) and we were very comfortable. Kitchen has everything you could need, I can't think of anything I couldn't find. The bedrooms were very comfortable, lovely quality bedding & towels.
The cottage is in a perfect position in Mevagissey, far enough away from harbour to be lovely & quiet, but minutes down to harbour & lovely shops! Great to have the parking too. Don't be put off by the narrow entrance, it was fine.

Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & first overall impression
Liked least: Neighbours a bit noisy in 2nd week - loud, selfish kids. No fault of property owners in the least though!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie59...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-equipped and lovely personal touches”
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at La Mouette over the Easter break with our two young children (almost 4 and almost 2) and found the house to be perfect. It is in a great location for everything, is warm, beautifully furnished and decorated. The kitchen is thoroughly equipped with everything you could possibly want including the rarity of a pot large enough to properly cook pasta, good knives and a washing machine. The bedrooms are spacious, have lovely linens and lots of wardrobe and drawer space. We requested a cot from the owners, but they thoughtfully provided a highchair and a stair-gate and even left little named Easter gifts for our children which was such a sweet touch. Everything was immaculately clean including the highchair (and they so often aren't!) The only negative is that the shower is not great, but overall we loved our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen being to clean and well equipped
Liked least: The shower - low pressure and hard to regulate
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2011
Thank you - if you are pleased with your stay then we are delighted!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing