We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portmellon Cove Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wheelhouse(Mevagissey)
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham House(Mevagissey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
136
10
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
10
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden roomwell stocked mini barlocal pubmarmaladepiece of paradisepretty gardenpeaceful havenminute walkbeautiful gardensitting areabreakfast was excellentview of the baystunning viewslocal attractionsa lovely place to staychapel pointon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

A warm welcome from Sarah and Roy awaited us, and the hospitality continued for our entire stay. Our room was lovely with stunning views of Portmellon Cove. Breakfast was perfect, with so much choice.....didn't need to eat again until dinner time!!! A very well-stocked mini bar with snacks is a nice touch too! A perfect night's sleep on a comfy bed.....we've already booked a return visit! You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

What a little gem! Tucked away but with a fab view of the sea, this is a smashing place to get away from it all for a few days. Glorious breakfasts and wonderful cream teas! After over indulging (hard not to) take a walk to Chapel Point and drink in the expansive views of the coastline. Lots of little touches make this a special place: the private terraces to each room and the incredibly well stocked mini bars( best I've ever seen!). Oh yes, and pick up some of Sarah's home made marmalade when you leave.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This guest house is in a really great position with stunning views of the cove and out to sea with beautiful sun rises. The first impression as you walk through the door is the very outdated decor but once you get passed that the rooms are very well appointed, comfortable and with panoramic views. The on-suite bathroom had recently been refurbished and was very modern and spacious. The breakfast's were of a high standard and the owners extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely visit again and would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chemlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We have had a lovely 4 nights here. Beautiful house, sea views, close to town and perfect breakfasts! The owners are a lovely couple and made us very welcome! Plenty of parking too. Great base to have to enable you to travel all round Cornwall. Lovely eating places in the town as well.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights this week at this lovely B&B in Portmellon Cove. It is our second visit, the first being about 6 years ago. I'm pleased to say that our stay was just as delightful, with Sarah and Roy making us feel very welcome. Breakfasts were delicious and the rooms have everything you could want including a well stocked mini bar and beautiful sea views. There is also a large, well tended garden available for guests' use, with chairs and tables grouped in different places for privacy. Altogether lovely and will definitely come back again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews