We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Old Inn(Mullion)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Hotel(Helston)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Coverack)
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
572
172
36
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
172
36
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmullion covegarden suitedog friendly hotelpremier roompremier sea viewthe clifffor sunday lunchstunning locationseafood platterlovely hotelcream teanothing is too much troublesuperb foodamazing viewsdog ownersrelaxing stayscones
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This is a charming hotel with a world class view. The bar alcohol menu is extensive and the restaurant food excellent. But the real reason to come here is to sit after a long walk and admire one of the great views in the UK...world class!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

My husband and I spent four nights at the Mullion Cove hotel. It was slightly more expensive than we would normally choose to pay but our stay was a wonderful experience and everything was perfect. We had the superior sea view room which was like a suite with comfortable seating for two and the most comfortable bed.The ensuite bathroom was spotless and spacious and the toiletries provided were lovely. Although we didn’t make use of the lounges ( because of our lovely bedroom), they were comfortable and an ideal place to enjoy a cream tea. The highlight of the stay has to be the delicious breakfasts and very superior evening meals The chef has to be congratulated on providing such varied culinary delights. I have read some reviews of unfriendly staff but we have to say that everyone, from the reception staff to those waiting in the dining room was very polite and welcoming. The position of the hotel is stunning and the walk down to the picturesque Mullion Cove is fairly easy. Would we recommend this hotel? Without a doubt, yes.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank anmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This was a lovely hotel . The only point to make was that the kitchen did not serve a quality product every night.Two nights were great and two were pretty poor. It was almost as if two different chefs prepared the meals. If that was the case then give us the chef who cooked for us on the last two nights any time

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank harry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

There can be no complaints if you decide to dine here.

We decided on champagne tea. It was absolutely value for money. There was enough to serve 4. Scones, cloths cream, strawberry preserves, smoked salmon and cheese sandwiches, tea (leaves of course) and champagne. What more can you ask for.. oh yes! The view - outstanding.

Sitting in this grand hotel, enjoying afternoon tea-nothing quite beats it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bonappetit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The views are stunning and cliff-top walks superb. Food is excellent, especially the Cornish breakfast and cheeseboard at dinner. Rooms tastefully refurbished. Above all, there is always a warm welcome from long-serving staff, especially for our lovely golden retriever.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BillRG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews