We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fanatstic Little Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sticky's Place

Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
High View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of Cottage
High View
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Cottage Shower Room and Toilet
Cottage Shower Room and Toilet
Garden
Main House
Garden Shared with Main House
Cottage and Conservatory
Front of Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nanpean, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fanatstic Little Cottage”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When we arrived we got a warm welcome from the owner and shown around the accommodation. Everything was clean and tidy and although we were only staying for the one night we greeted with a welcome pack with everything we could want for a night's stay.

It would make a great base to explore the local area, we used it for a base to visit friends. For a little cottage it is well equipped with everything that you would need from creature comforts such as free view, DVD player and ipod dock to more cooking utensils, pots and pans than we have come across in larger accommodation.

We would definitely consider returning if we needed to stop when visiting our friends again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little treasure, tucked away in a beautiful part of the country"”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

John and Lorinda, our hosts, are lovely people and went the "extra mile" to ensure that our stay was very special. They made our holiday such a wonderful experience - from the welcome basket to the hospitality, knowledge of the local area and the thoughtful gift of a bottle of wine and card on our anniversary. They ticked all the boxes in making our stay so special. Our boys especially enjoyed the hot tub! Sticky's place is such a beautiful treasure and it is also in such amazing surroundings - within easy reach of both St Austell and Newquay. We have already recommended Sticky's Place to our friends and family and I'm sure we will return again some day. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot-tub, the location and the hospitality!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie S
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“superb place to stay and to explore surrounding areas”
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I stayed here with my mum for three nights. Sticky's place is a lovely place to stay. very clean,really well equiped and very comfortable. Hot tu looked lovely and if we had so wished it would have been avaliable to use at any time.

Many Thanks to Mr and Mrs pearson for there hospiality.

julie and Margaret Sissons

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: comming home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing