We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cozy and comfortable haven and base to explore...”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge Bedroom with king size bed and in-floor lighting!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge Bedroom with king size bed and in-floor lighting!
Nestling in the gorgeous Cornish countryside. Spacious upstairs bathroom with underfloor heating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Huge Bedroom with king size bed and in-floor lighting!
Nestling in the gorgeous Cornish countryside.
Spacious upstairs bathroom with underfloor heating
Very well equipped kitchen with modern appliances
Downstairs shower room again with underfloor heating
Close to mining heritage on Bodmin Moor
A local favourite is Polperro - a classic Cornish fishing village.
Cotehele's famous garland at Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Pensilva, Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosielove...
Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A cozy and comfortable haven and base to explore a beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a perfect base to explore both the southeast and northeast Cornwall coasts, but it is also tempting to stay put and enjoy the lovely views and the peace and quiet of the surroundings. The cottage is really cozy, snug and warm, which we can testify to having been there the night of heavy rains and storm force winds.
The cottage is immaculately clean, with good quality crisp white towels and bedlinen in plush, sparklingly clean surroundings that left me feeling I'd had been living a life of luxury for the few days we were there.
Amongst other things, I really appreciated the attention to detail and the many many thoughtful touches Judith and Snowy had put in place to make their guests stay as easy and as comfortable as possible. From the warm welcome to the quality of the crockery to the reading material available, they seem to have thought of everything.
Overall. we had a lovely time enjoying the cottage and immediate surrounds and exploring the countryside around it. Thank you both.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for these kind words - we loved having you to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiraan K
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful escape ”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed in the cosy little guest house with the red door for a week and had an amazing time. Judith and Snowy were extremely helpful and pleasant. There was a Tesco not to far for any grocery shopping.

Snowy suggested to visit Looe for a great walk which was around 15 minutes away, this also had a little cute town centre.

We went to St Ives which was about and hour or so away but having travelled to Cornwall the travel to St Ives was definitely worth it!

Definitely worth a trip - whether it's an escape or just passing by visiting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your kind words, it was great having you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper444...
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a haven for two”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent cottage. Judith and Snowy went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved meeting you both and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kindest regards
Judith & Snowy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendini82
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for our honeymoon”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful stay here and it felt very homely. Judith and Snowy were very helpful and friendly (and not intrusive at all). We felt very welcomed and the cottage was very clean and well presented with everything we needed. We loved the nearby farmshop and visited twice! We also did a lovely walk around the mast recommended by Snowy. I would highly recommend the Silver Arrow, it's a great location and a luxury cottage with great hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing