We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

496davina...
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Had a most enjoyable,relaxing week at this hidden gem,cream tea and fresh eggs,milk on arrival was lovely touch. Cottage immaculate,well equipped, with everything you need.Thank you Sue & Len. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Aug 2020
Thankyou for your lovely review. So pleased you had a relaxing week here at the cottage.Hope to see you both again in the future.
Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2019
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you found the cottage to be in in such a convenient idyllic location and enjoyed your days out at the beach and local attractions. Hope to see you both again in the future.
Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2019
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed staying at the cottage and watching the wildlife. Hope to see you both again in the future.

Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PhilRWinc...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Complete Cottage”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A really lovely place to stay and the first holiday rental we have had that included a dish washer, washing machine, full size freezer and under floor heating. There is also a conservatory and small private garden full of apple trees. The owner was there to greet us and show us around the property and give useful advice about the locality. In the fridge waiting for us was a cream tea, a pint of milk and a dish of home grown tomatoes, all of which we really appreciated. The property is ideally situated for moving around the south west of Cornwall and although only a few minutes drive from the beach is in a really quiet location. Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Nov 2018
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay here and appreciated the facilities at the cottage along with the peaceful convenient location for exploring all Cornwall has to offer. Hope to see you again in the future.
Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
455tracyd
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“ Idyllic countryside location”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 7 nights in this beautiful cottage. The location couldn't be more peaceful. It has its own private orchard garden that isn't overlooked. We did a lot of walking!! Perranporth beach is about 45 minutes away - the hill climb back is a bit of a challenge! We visited Truro - a lovely little city with a magnificent cathedral. We also went to St Ives - only 35 minute drive - very pretty but overrun with tourists! We were glad to get back to our peaceful little abode. Healeys farm is a nice few hours out - the cream teas are huge - one is enough between two. There are also animals to pet: goats, pigs, shire horses, Exmoor ponies. This was our first visit to Cornwall and we've fallen in love with it. We would definitely recommend this cottage. It has absolutely everything to make your stay comfortable and the welcome pack of scones, jam and clotted cream, milk and home grown tomatoes was greatly appreciated, not to mention the beautiful vases is sunflowers and sweet peas. 10 out of 10. Thank you so much Sue for everything.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Nov 2018
So pleased you loved it here and enjoyed your walks to the beach. Hope to see you both again in the future.
Sue & Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.