We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kkayyh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful house, well equipped and a very warm welcome upon arrival. There was a gorgeous welcome pack including cream tea, cupcakes and even Easter Eggs for the kids. Everything you could need during your holiday is provided and this is the perfect place to relax at the end of a day exploring the local sights. Spacious, clean and comfortable-A fabulous holiday home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearprid...
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

5 golfers stayed here. We had a room each, the beds are very comfortable. There are 4 bedrooms upstairs and 1 downstairs , with 2 very good bathrooms, 2 very nice lounges and a lovely kitchen with everything you need. We stayed 5 nights. Clare the owner's daughter owns the londis shop next door, which is very convenient with nice friendly staff, all the supplies you need for your stay, lovely hot rolls and pasties for your breakfast. We have been staying down at Perranporth for about 25 years and this property is far and away the best we have stayed at by someway. When we arrived Clare showed us around Bridge house a nice patio area at the rear of the property with a barbecue. Then we were shown the lounge and Sue and Clare had put us some lovely cakes and scones, jam and clotted cream. The house is very roomy perfect for friends or families will sleep up to 10, with parking for about 4 cars. The house was very clean and well presented. I didn't really want to write a review because selfishly we wanted to keep this amazing find to ourselves. Sue and Clare were very friendly and very helpful we would very much like to thank them both very much for letting us stay in their fantastic spacious Bridge house. Simon and Boy's from Hereford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missjjame...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday house”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Bridge house was the perfect house for our family of 10. It had everything we needed, with plenty of extras. On arrival we were greeted with cakes and scones, a treat after the long journey. The house was very clean and tidy, everything was well organised.
The beds were very comfortable, we had two towels each, and all the kitchen utensils we could have ever wanted.
The house is near Newquay, and a good distance from other popular seaside areas; the area surrounding the house is quiet and friendly. The shop next door from the house is reasonably well priced, and we found it had most things we wanted.
There is a quiet park across the road from the house, which the children from our stay thoroughly enjoyed, as well as the adults!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the house, bedding.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markwO121...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Amazing Christmas at Bridge House. The accomodation was perfect for the extended family with plenty of space for the ten of us without having to get under each others feet. The house was spotlessly clean and the pictures on the website don't do it justice. Claire and Susan could not have been more helpful during our stay to the extent that they travelled to Truro on Christmas Eve to replace a broken toaster. Would recommend as a family get away and will certainly be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful accomadation for a fabulous family holiday”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cottage is perfect for family holiday or big group. It is very modern very clean very spacious and has every thing you good possibly need and if it does'nt the owner are very very friendly and helpful to anything you may require and also able to be contacted. The location is ideal for beach and parking tickets supplied are a very useful asset, shop next door very handy with also very friendly staff, Welcoming gift was very very nice and enjoyed by all.
Had lovely safe back garden for our two year old grandson to play in can not think of anything that was wrong with it we all loved it and wished we could actually move the property to our home town lol as it was so perfect for us highly recommend. Thank you to Sue and Claire for a wonderful stay hope to see you again xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was home from home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing