We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Penventon Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night for business, gym facilities and pool are nice, nice clean room, not the most modern of places but definitely would stay again when in area, pleasant staff and great location. Only thing I would say is when there is a function as there was when I stayed it can be quite loud in your room!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,258)
There are newer reviews for Penventon Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We selected this hotel mainly due to reviews i had read. We were not disappointed. Everything about our stay was first class. From arrival the hotel looked excellent. The room (we had a luxury double suite) did not disappoint. It was a good size and had all the creature comforts without being over the top. The food at dinner was superb. Probably one of the best meals i have ever eaten. The staff were fantastic and customer service is obviously something the management take very seriously. Many hotels are simply big concrete slabs. This was once someones home and the restoration and improvements have been done in such a way that makes the stay so memorable. If i could give 6 stars i would!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidGoodrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time here. Spa and restaurant very good. Unfortunately I was slightly ill, but staff were very accommodating and friendly. Garden room was great, but would love to try them in summer.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tetanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My husband took me to Penventon Park Hotel for two night for my birthday. The hotel is set in attractive wooded grounds with an impressive entrance. We were greeted and checked in efficiency. We were shown to our room by a very helpful doorman although he could not tell us the history of the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was served in the main dining room and the food was well cooked and served by very friendly, attentive staff. Disappointed that there were no bar snack or light meals available early evening. Having been out all day sightseeing and eaten a main meal lunchtime we did not require dinner. The only choice that was offered was a starter from the restaurant. Not very satisfactory.
The spa and pool area were a little shabby but not as bad as the gym which smelt of mould and was dirty and dusty. I hope it was in the list to be refurbished as it was very disappointing.
The town of Redruth was a short walk away down the hill.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

So we stayed at this hotel on business officially, but arrived the weekend early to do some sightseeing. The place is well positioned for some good tourism spots, but covering 10 miles around here can take 20-40 mins so keep that in mind.

On arrival the hotel appears impressive from the exterior (except for tacky coloured stripes on the side window) the interior entrance, lounge, bar and hallways are equally impressive in a busy but teasteful appearance.

Then you arrive into your room. Sadly at £160.00 a night you wouldn't expect a door you have to force open due to poor fittment. Mould arount the bathroom, shower screen and most wall fixings ready to fall off. Toilet loose and screws hanging out door handle..

Rest of room dated, but to be fair in good condition and quite large in size. We asked for a room upgrade and was shown one of their 'new, rooms (we had a garden suite). The new room was much nicer and newer, but tbh I've stayed in bigger premier inn rooms. It was tiny in size and they wanted another £20.00 per night... no chance!

Breakfast was nice,table service and unrushed, sadly when my wife asked for a jug of water it arrived by a mardy waiter who dropped it on the table and told her to fetch her own drinking glasses from the juice counter! Great service. Other staff brilliant here.

Spa dated and sauna unbelievably dangerous given very little protection from the heater unit, some flimsy dodgy wooden frame with child size holes in it, did its best.
Staff in Spa fantastic, chatty and couldn't be more helpful.

Lastly if you feel the need to eat out in Redruth, don't waste your time! There is nothing of any quality. One pub restaurant called 'Rose cottage' a 5 minute walk down the hill will provide decent nosh at a decent price, don't expect any ambiance whatsoever, seriously you could eat in your pants at this place. But service, food and price can't be beaten anywhere else.

Lastly at the bottom of the hill is a cinema, it's really good with big comfy seats and great to catch up on films!

Sorry but this hotel is not value for money In my opinion!

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room, but don't pay too much!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dford-37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redruth
14.0 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
893 reviews
37.0 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,577 reviews
32.9 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
14.0 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,160 reviews
17.6 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penventon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penventon Park Hotel

Address: West End, Redruth TR15 1TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Price Range: RM476 - RM901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Penventon Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Georgian Mansion, just minutes from the A30 boasts Guestrooms, Aphrodite's Leisure Spa & Dining Galleries Restaurant. Guestrooms are appointed to a very high standard offering single and double ensuite accommodation. We have twenty newly built Garden Suites with beautiful Spanish Marble bathrooms. The majority of all other bedrooms are completely refurbished to a very high specification. All rooms have colour TV, including Sky TV, direct dial telephone, controllable central heating and tea / coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Penventon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penventon Park Redruth
Hotel Penventon Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing