We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy No Sleep Yet ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Penventon Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Here now and what we thought was a fine hotel. Is now being totally ruined by the noise of the room next door. Instead of paying for velvet scatter cushions this place should have invested in some sound proofing . The walls are so thin it's ridiculous. Such a pity.
The people are having a lovely time next door but that old shouting when drunk is wearing a bit thin now bit like the walls .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AdeleMcSpurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Rajesh J, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Adele,

To start may I apologise for your missed nights sleep during your recent stay. As we renovate throughout the Hotel, we are adding substantial sound proofing, we have clearly not sound proofed your room or the sound proofing is not working.

I'd be so grateful if you would be kind enough to email me personally so I can discuss this with you further? APascoe@Penventon.com

Thank you for your review and I hope to hear from you soon.

Aaron Pascoe
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night for business, gym facilities and pool are nice, nice clean room, not the most modern of places but definitely would stay again when in area, pleasant staff and great location. Only thing I would say is when there is a function as there was when I stayed it can be quite loud in your room!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We selected this hotel mainly due to reviews i had read. We were not disappointed. Everything about our stay was first class. From arrival the hotel looked excellent. The room (we had a luxury double suite) did not disappoint. It was a good size and had all the creature comforts without being over the top. The food at dinner was superb. Probably one of the best meals i have ever eaten. The staff were fantastic and customer service is obviously something the management take very seriously. Many hotels are simply big concrete slabs. This was once someones home and the restoration and improvements have been done in such a way that makes the stay so memorable. If i could give 6 stars i would!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidGoodrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time here. Spa and restaurant very good. Unfortunately I was slightly ill, but staff were very accommodating and friendly. Garden room was great, but would love to try them in summer.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tetanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My husband took me to Penventon Park Hotel for two night for my birthday. The hotel is set in attractive wooded grounds with an impressive entrance. We were greeted and checked in efficiency. We were shown to our room by a very helpful doorman although he could not tell us the history of the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was served in the main dining room and the food was well cooked and served by very friendly, attentive staff. Disappointed that there were no bar snack or light meals available early evening. Having been out all day sightseeing and eaten a main meal lunchtime we did not require dinner. The only choice that was offered was a starter from the restaurant. Not very satisfactory.
The spa and pool area were a little shabby but not as bad as the gym which smelt of mould and was dirty and dusty. I hope it was in the list to be refurbished as it was very disappointing.
The town of Redruth was a short walk away down the hill.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redruth
14.0 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
902 reviews
37.0 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,594 reviews
32.9 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
17.6 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,710 reviews
14.0 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penventon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penventon Park Hotel

Address: West End, Redruth TR15 1TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Price Range: RM454 - RM853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Penventon Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Georgian Mansion, just minutes from the A30 boasts Guestrooms, Aphrodite's Leisure Spa & Dining Galleries Restaurant. Guestrooms are appointed to a very high standard offering single and double ensuite accommodation. We have twenty newly built Garden Suites with beautiful Spanish Marble bathrooms. The majority of all other bedrooms are completely refurbished to a very high specification. All rooms have colour TV, including Sky TV, direct dial telephone, controllable central heating and tea / coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Penventon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penventon Park Redruth
Hotel Penventon Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing