We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penventon Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lanyon Holiday Park(Redruth)(Great Value!)
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Collins Arms(Redruth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveller rating
812
341
133
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
812
341
133
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitepianist playingreception managerjunior suitejacuzzi and saunaleisure centrespa facilitiespatio doorsrestaurant staffcream teasingle roombirthday treatfour poster bedtwo night stayan evening mealnothing is too much troubleweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night for business, gym facilities and pool are nice, nice clean room, not the most modern of places but definitely would stay again when in area, pleasant staff and great location. Only thing I would say is when there is a function as there was when I stayed it can be quite loud in your room!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We selected this hotel mainly due to reviews i had read. We were not disappointed. Everything about our stay was first class. From arrival the hotel looked excellent. The room (we had a luxury double suite) did not disappoint. It was a good size and had all the creature comforts without being over the top. The food at dinner was superb. Probably one of the best meals i have ever eaten. The staff were fantastic and customer service is obviously something the management take very seriously. Many hotels are simply big concrete slabs. This was once someones home and the restoration and improvements have been done in such a way that makes the stay so memorable. If i could give 6 stars i would!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidGoodrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time here. Spa and restaurant very good. Unfortunately I was slightly ill, but staff were very accommodating and friendly. Garden room was great, but would love to try them in summer.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tetanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My husband took me to Penventon Park Hotel for two night for my birthday. The hotel is set in attractive wooded grounds with an impressive entrance. We were greeted and checked in efficiency. We were shown to our room by a very helpful doorman although he could not tell us the history of the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was served in the main dining room and the food was well cooked and served by very friendly, attentive staff. Disappointed that there were no bar snack or light meals available early evening. Having been out all day sightseeing and eaten a main meal lunchtime we did not require dinner. The only choice that was offered was a starter from the restaurant. Not very satisfactory.
The spa and pool area were a little shabby but not as bad as the gym which smelt of mould and was dirty and dusty. I hope it was in the list to be refurbished as it was very disappointing.
The town of Redruth was a short walk away down the hill.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

So we stayed at this hotel on business officially, but arrived the weekend early to do some sightseeing. The place is well positioned for some good tourism spots, but covering 10 miles around here can take 20-40 mins so keep that in mind.

On arrival the hotel appears impressive from the exterior (except for tacky coloured stripes on the side window) the interior entrance, lounge, bar and hallways are equally impressive in a busy but teasteful appearance.

Then you arrive into your room. Sadly at £160.00 a night you wouldn't expect a door you have to force open due to poor fittment. Mould arount the bathroom, shower screen and most wall fixings ready to fall off. Toilet loose and screws hanging out door handle..

Rest of room dated, but to be fair in good condition and quite large in size. We asked for a room upgrade and was shown one of their 'new, rooms (we had a garden suite). The new room was much nicer and newer, but tbh I've stayed in bigger premier inn rooms. It was tiny in size and they wanted another £20.00 per night... no chance!

Breakfast was nice,table service and unrushed, sadly when my wife asked for a jug of water it arrived by a mardy waiter who dropped it on the table and told her to fetch her own drinking glasses from the juice counter! Great service. Other staff brilliant here.

Spa dated and sauna unbelievably dangerous given very little protection from the heater unit, some flimsy dodgy wooden frame with child size holes in it, did its best.
Staff in Spa fantastic, chatty and couldn't be more helpful.

Lastly if you feel the need to eat out in Redruth, don't waste your time! There is nothing of any quality. One pub restaurant called 'Rose cottage' a 5 minute walk down the hill will provide decent nosh at a decent price, don't expect any ambiance whatsoever, seriously you could eat in your pants at this place. But service, food and price can't be beaten anywhere else.

Lastly at the bottom of the hill is a cinema, it's really good with big comfy seats and great to catch up on films!

Sorry but this hotel is not value for money In my opinion!

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room, but don't pay too much!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dford-37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews