We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply wonderful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded Rear Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Secluded Rear Garden
Little Thrift Kitchen
Dinning Room
Ensuite walk in shower
Ensuite bathroom
Twin Room
Family Bathroom - Bath and Shower
Little Thrift
Secluded Rear Garden
Polzeath Beach - only 5 minute drive
Awesome walk from Rock to Polzeath
Camel Trail
Padstow
Rock Beach
Surf School - Polzeath
Sunset over Padstow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BigDsouth...
south West
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a find
Little thrift is a very comfortable home from home in the beautiful area of Rock
Minutes from a beautiful beach and a short drive or even shorter ferry trip will take you to Padstow.
The house is a great base to explore the area.
There are wonderful swimming and surf beaches and rock pooling at Constantine bay and Treyarnon , cycle the Camel trail or walk it (11 miles ) , the Eden project is only 30 miles away and Tintagel and Boscastle are a short drive away.
Try to get to Port Issac on a Friday evening and you can enjoy the Fishermans Friends who play live music on the jetty.
If you go to Fowey eat at SAMs - great seafood
Then after a long day enjoying the area what better than to get back to a welcoming and extremely comfortable house equipped with everything you need to relax.
The owner Portia is a very helpful host and makes everything run smoothly which is exactly what you want when on holiday.
A real treat .
We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended home from home”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for 10 days in early June, 6 of us and 3 dogs, we all loved it and very much hope to return. Little Thrift is attractive, comfortable and very well equipped , plenty of room with spacious light bedrooms, super bathrooms , 2 lounges, dining area and well laid out kitchen. Large enclosed garden, with pleasant decking area and outdoor furniture. Rock is a great place to stay, good range of high quality stores: excellent baker, butcher, fishmonger, delis and cafes. Eateries within walking distance, particularly like the Blue Tomato for a great breakfast after a beach walk, even the dogs were catered for. Padstow is within easy reach via the rather fun ferry, and a great base to explore all Cornwall has to offer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Little Thrift
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1986gem19...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've just returned after a lovely sunny long weekend away everything was fab! Portia was very good communicating & rung the afternoon we arrived to check all was ok & was happy for my parents to come visit for the day. We loved 'little thrift' was easy to find, plenty big enough, lovely quiet area, nice and modern, the garden was lovely & big & secure so had no worries about the dog. The location (we couldn't of asked for better) 10-12min walk to porthily beach which leads onto rock beach where you find little cafes, nice shops, dog friendly beach, ferry which takes you over to padstow.
Local amenities minutes away you'll find - fish/chip shop, spar, bakery all within walking distance even local attractions I.e port issac which we drove to took no more the 15mins.
We have defiantly found a good find here & will b returning on our next visit! Was perfect in many ways I couldn't fault a thing. Thank you portia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokeyJo7...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This is a lovely place to stay and has everything you need for a relaxing home from home holiday. It is really comfortable with a relaxing living room area equipped with a decent TV and DVD player, ideal for bringing the collection of DVDs we all gather and never watch! The bedrooms are great and all have bathroom. The kitchen has everything you need - no excuse not to go here and enjoy!
Rock itself is lovely. We loved the fresh fish shop - many a meal cooked at Little Thrift from this shop! The deli and Spar are just around the corner with a really good bakery a little further. We also ate at the bars in Rock - all really good, be sure to sample the local Sharp brewery beers - Doom bar is ace! You can visit the brewery and stock up for your stay as well.
Rock beach is fantastic and the best thing about Little Thrift is you can bring your dog. Our dog absolutely loved Rock beach, we went every day. It takes about 15minutes to walk down into rock from Little Thrift - great exercise before the beach! The beach is great, full of dog walkers and friendly folk. We also ate at the local café - Blue Tomato - lovely.
If you go be sure to take the ferry across to Padstow, another little gem on our trip. Many a day was spent walking down into Rock, time on Rock beach then across to Padstow to sample the joys of pasties, Rick Stein chips and local beer!
We will be going back, paradise is in Rock, Cornwall!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quiet place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeTeach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just had to give Little Thrift 5 stars and re-iterate that everything others have already said is spot on.

It feels like you've stepped into someone's home and not at all like a normal holiday rental.

Literally everything has been thought of (from a DVD collection and board games to beach mats, and dishwasher tablets) so my advice would be pack light because you'll probably find it's there already!)

Wish all holiday rentals were this good!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Your very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing