We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barneycot

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Cliff path from Trevaunance towards Trevellas Porth
hang gliders at Wheal Coates
Chapel Porth
Chapel Porth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouiseLom...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great week at Barneycot. The apartment is lovely, very clean and modern. Comfy beds and you'll not be short of anything in the kitchen. There's a lovely outdoor area to sit in as well. We've been coming to St Agnes for years but this is our first time at Barney Cot, so we knew from experience what a great location this was, right in the middle, not too far from the village and not too far from the beach at the bottom. It was also nice and quiet. One of our concerns before booking was how close it it to the Tap House but we had nothing to worry about. The owners we're lovely and very helpful. The fairy door outside and the lego inside were a great hit with our two year old. Don't hesitate to book here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review - much appreciated. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3223ja304...
Portarlington, Australia
1 review
“A great location, beautifully presented with all the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Barneycot is a wonderful little apartment in the heart of St. Agnes. It is clean , modern and very comfortable. It had everything we could want for an enjoyable stay, the beach, wonderful walks, pubs, restaurants and local shops within walking distance and a great base to explore the rest of Cornwall.
Caroline and Aidrian were great hosts, friendly and always available if you needed anything.
I would highly recommend Barneycot .
Jan , John and Louise ( Australia)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standard of accomodation.
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you and hope you might return at some point (although we appreciate its a long way from Melbourne!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette38
Londonderry, N Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic apartment! We were made to feel very welcome and we were able to bring our dog. In a great location in the middle of St Agnes - half way to the beach one way and half way to the shops the other direction. As everything is either up or down a hill this is a plus! Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandUk
uk
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean spacious apartment ..ideal”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in a lovely apartment with outdoor seating. The location is
Probably the best in st Agnes being near the village and restaurants and only ten minute
Walk to the cove. Uphill coming back but we got used to it and isn't as far as you think, then
At least you can enjoy a drink in schooners or the driftwood. Also the apartment has everything you need, plenty of hot water and comfy beds. Parking. The owners live next door
And are on hand if need be, but they never bother you. We would definitely return ..

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinamorri...
tinamorrin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights while on a visit to my nephew and wife in St.Agnes. What a lovely apartment Caroline and Adrian have. It's perfect for four people. And it's spotlessly clean.nice little touches around the place. Its in a perfect location across from the Taphouse restaurant which serves lovely food at a good price. You also must try the Aggie pub which is also quite near. St. Agnes is a lovely place to visit and we will return and we most certainly be booking Barneycot for our stay. Thanks again to Caroline and Adrian for your nice warm welcome.

The Irish clan

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing