We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service by superb hosts”
Review of Harmony Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harmony Homestay
Ranked #23 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Loved the Harmony Homestay and the superb hosts Nigel and Charlie. Above and beyond service w/daily planned itineraries provided by resident expert, Nigel w/directions for off the beaten path walks, gardens, anything we wanted to see!
Delicious made to order full English Breakfst every morning provided by Charlie.
Beautifully presented Cornish cream tea on arrival. Spotlessly clean accommodations, comfortable beds, crisp linens and fresh flowers in our room. These hosts are enthusiastic about their endeavor and it is reflected in everything they do. They enjoy their guests and want to assure travelers to their beautiful corner of the world enjoy their visit. Charlie and Nige make a great team! Their home was right off the main road, easy to find, short walk to train station. Reasonable rates for quality of accommodation and excellent service provided.
I've told all my friends, if traveling to Cornwall, this is the place to stay!!!

Room Tip: We were in Pol, good views of fields across road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizHNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

I want to keep this wonderful B&B to myself for selfish reasons. If you like to be welcomed as a long lost friend where nothing is too much bother then this is the place for you! However, if you like the impersonal then the Premier Inn is where you need to go......We will be back, nothing was too much bother from the cup of tea with homemade cake when we arrived to the lift into the neighbouring hamlet with reccomendations about where to go for a meal. The accomodation was sparkling clean and comfortable with all possible needs thought about from the placing of the mirror so you could dry and straighten your hair. The breakfast was heavenly, it beat me but I wished I could finish it. Charlie and Nige were so welcoming that we felt like we had made new friends. Please don't all rush to visit, we want to go back! Thank you Charlie and Nige. We loved our stay and we know where we will be coming to stay when we next come down to my second home. Helen xx

Room Tip: Lovely quiet B&B with fantastic hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helencrosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Our first stay at Harmony and we were very impressed. Greeted by our hosts Nigel and Charlie with homemade scones, jam and cream. Shown to our lovely room with super king sized bed, spotlessly clean accommodation. Nigel and Charlie are so welcoming and knowledgeable of Cornwall and eager to point you in the right direction where to go,what to see, and where to eat etc. Breakfast was amazing and so many choices, full English was cooked to perfection, and piping hot. This is definitely home from home and we would highly recommend a stay at Harmony to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms have a view of the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Firstly, I have never before put a recommendation on a website - ever. However, the two of us have just spent an amazing (word I rarely use) weekend in a Bed and Breakfast, (particularly breakfast), which was the very best we have ever come across. In addition, and a bonus, we were given the opportunity to meet wonderful hosts.
We consider ourselves to be extremely fortunate to have met such interesting and sincere people as Charlie and Nigel and their local knowledge was outstanding. You quickly become relaxed in their company as if you have known them most of your life.
The facilities were particularly excellent, exceptionally clean, tidy and well kept. Don’t believe us, go ahead and book now – but leave enough space for our next visit.

Mervyn and Christine

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank mervyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

My Girlfriend & I stayed at the Harmony back in August for a week, & we both agreed it was the best B&B we have ever stayed at! Its run by Charlie & Nige & they are amazing hosts! we were made so welcome into what is their home! & we were made to feel like it was our home from home!
The place is spotless from top to bottom & very tastfully decorated, our room was fab with tea & coffee fresh towels every day, the room was cleaned ever day, bed made etc..great view from the room, & a lovely en suite bathroom with powerful shower & lashings of hot water! there is a TV & even a Safe in the room! The Breakfast was lovely with a wide choice to eat, it set us up for the day! Charlie & Nige where so helpful with advise on places to go what to do etc etc...This gem of a B&B is highly Recomended by us both! We have both stayed in 4 & 5 star hotels that did not provide such a fab service as Charlie & Nige! Thank you so much Gent's we loved our time with you & will be back to stay with you again Soon!...Graham & Siobhan.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
3.3 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,646 reviews
2.1 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
533 reviews
2.6 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
CLC Trenython Manor
4.8 km away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
1.1 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Homestay

Address: 7 Trevear Close, St Austell PL25 4SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: RM 327 - RM 436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Homestay offers comfortable, modern, ensuite facilities in a friendly, warm and cosy environment from £60 per night if staying a week or more in a double room. It's quiet yet central St Austell location, which lies close to the Sea, provides a rural Cornish aspect which is ideal for promoting relaxation and convenient access to all that Cornwall has to offer. The Lost Gardens of Heligan and Eden Project just minutes away.With free off road parking a comfy bed, a lovely ensuite, a fresh home cooked breakfast. This could be the base you are looking for, a home from home whilst you are on holiday exploring the whole of Cornwall. Great Public transport links can get you everywhere so car not needed from here.There are some great walks in Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty just a few minutes from our doorstep. Try us and you'll see for yourself. A warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing