We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harmony Homestay
Nearby Hotels
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$153
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
130
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal knowledgeb beden projectwonderful hostswarm welcomebase to explore cornwalllost gardens of heligantrain stationnight staycharlieaustellaccommodationdickensianairfieldtavistock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Heading down to Cornwall - my birthplace - for my Dad's 80th birthday celebrations, I wasn't sure what to expect as I always stay with family - what I got was a warm welcome, a spotless, dust free spacious quiet room, extremely well appointed, with a large ensuite and instant hot water, plus a lovely filling breakfast. Vegetarians are well catered for!

Andrew and Sunit

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had a really great time at Harmony Homestay! The only downside was we could not stay longer! We hate it when our jobs get in the way of a truly good time! The accommodations were absolutely first rate. The hosts, Nigel and Charlie have an almost unlimited knowledge of the area, the history, architecture and general background and would put university professors to shame. We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before so were unsure what to expect – we were not disappointed. The only sad part is now we are ruined for other B&B’s – not one can match their eye for detail, their unfailing pursuit to be the best possible hosts or their overall genuine kindness; we felt like we were staying with family. They prepared a full English Breakfast everyday which sets you up with plenty of stores for the day! We will most assuredly travel back to Cornwall in the near future and will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Our 2nd stay with Charlie and Nige. We stayed on Pol, a large clean room kept very tidy by the hosts. The bed was big and comfy and I was extra glad of the rotating fan as felt too hot on some of the nights. We were centrally placed to see parents on the South coast and the waves on the North. The breakfasts were large (cooked + cereal + yoghurt + fruit juice + tea/coffee + toast), cooked to order (fried / scrambled / poached etc) and can set you up for the whole day.

While we had our own agenda, you can involve yourself as little or as much with the boys' suggestions as you please, they told us what they were up to (dance / theatre / fly past...) and we were welcome to follow along if we wanted. Nigel's tip for where to valet the car was particularly useful.

Thanks for a lovely and relaxing stay and sure we will see you again soon! xx

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IanCrawshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Another great break with the guys at Harmony Homestay in St Austell. Charlie & Nige again gave us a warm welcome to immaculately clean, comfortable and well maintained B&B accommodation. The food was good and plentiful - Charlie’s excellent Full English kept us going all day (he also makes the best cheese scones) - and the light & airy rooms offered plenty of space to relax (and stash our shopping).

Harmony is a great base if you want to get around, it's a 10 minute walk from the railway station and in 4 days we managed to pull in trips to Mazey Day in Penzance plus Marazion, Fowey, Mevagissey and St Ives – all on public transport (and all on time!). We'd travelled to Cornwall by train and Nige collected us and returned us to the station on arrival and departure – & the boys are a mine of information about the local area, events and attractions. Nothing is too much trouble. Also, if you're so inclined you can join Nige at the Scottish Country Dancing group on Monday evening (a friendly and welcoming bunch to say the least!)

If you make a visit to Harmony you will be well fed, well looked after and well entertained. And you will want to go back!

Harmony Homestay is the epitome of hospitality, and we can’t wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stay number 6 with Charlie & Nigel and it never loses its charm. Earlier than usual arrival time meant savoury instead of sweet scones with our pot of tea and they are honestly better than any others we have tasted. Room spotless as usual and nothing too much trouble for the boys.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cryss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews