We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bosinver Farm Cottages
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$153
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
348
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspony ridesanimal feedinggruffalo trailwild kidsplay barnzip wiregames roomsoft playindoor poolhigher hillegg collectingwendy housecream cakerose cottagefamily holidaytoasting marshmallowsevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

What a treat to be able to comfortably take a one year old baby and a crazy Spaniel on holiday and feel so relaxed about it. Pat and Dave have thought of everything you need and this really took the stress out of the holiday. We liked the location (lost gardens of helligan and Eden project both incredibly close) but the site made it. Pony rides, feeding the animals, swimming every day and a lovely soft play. We will definitely be back as promised!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robbybobby85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hi Robbybobby85 Thank you for your charming review. It is always a joy for us to hear that our guests have had an amazing and stress free holiday here with us at Bosinver farm. We are indeed very lucky to be situated in the centre of Cornwall, very close to lots of wonderful tourist attractions, as well as many of the award winning beaches on both the south and north coasts, its good to hear that you enjoyed your time exploring our beautiful county, but that you still found plenty of time to join in all the activities we offer here on the farm. We are delighted that you have plans to return to Bosinver and can't wait to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from a week at Bosinver, staying in the Laburnum cottage and we had a fantastic time. Bosinver is perfect for young children (my husband and I took our 1 year old along with my brother and his wife with their 2 year old). The Laburnum cottage is beautiful inside and they have literally thought of everything if you have kids; internally, it's finished to a really high standard and is completely child proofed with a Wendy house in the upstairs bedroom and tub full of toys in the lounge plus high chairs and stair gates were all provided. The view from the lounge is beautiful and it's literally a few seconds walk away from the pool. The indoor pool is lovely - fairly warm with great changing facilities. We only ever saw one other family there (even though the site was busy) and we often had the pool to ourselves. The play barn is a great feature - our 1 year old loved the soft play and again, we were often the only people in the barn. Feeding the farm animals in the morning was also thoroughly enjoyed by all as was the zip wire and walking round the lake which is really beautiful. Bosinver is well situated to Mevagissy (10 min drive) which is a lovely fishing village and we also ventured to Padstow and Newquay which were a 30/40 minute car drive away. All in all, we had a fantastic week at Bosinver and we will certainly be going back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 456RachW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

H 456RachW Thank you for your brilliant review. We are delighted that your family and friends loved staying in Laburnum cottage so much, as you found, it is an ideal size for two families to have a comfortable stay, with its lovely large kitchen, and generous dining and lounge areas, also we like to provide as much equipment for our littlest guests as we can possibly manage, hopefully this gives our bigger guests the minimum of fuss when packing the car ready to start their holiday. Laburnum, is a very popular choice for our guests looking for a larger cottage, especially with its close proximity to the pool and animal feeding. Its good to hear that the children made good use of all the facilities including the heated pool and play barn, we hope that has left them with memories to treasure. I hope we can welcome you back to Bosinver again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Hydrangea having particularly chose it as it had a conservatory. The cottage was great. Very modern and clean with lovely bedrooms and en suites. When not out and about in Cornwall, we spent a lot of our time in the conservatory looking out over green fields and the horses and watching the wildlife....very relaxing. We also enjoyed the indoor heated pool. Cornwall is a spectacular place to visit and Bosinver is a great place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AndiE_ww44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Hydrangea cottage with its conservatory is very popular with our guests, especially at evening time when everything is quiet and the wildlife can be observed having the run of the meadow. As you say Cornwall is a pretty spectacular place to be, and we are so lucky here at Bosinver to be so central to lots of award winning tourist attractions and beautiful beaches. We are delighted that you and the family had such a relaxing time here with us, and I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Myself, my husband and our toddler daughter stayed in Pear for a week. The accommodation was wonderful; very clean and well equipped with everything you need. The porch area was extremely useful for wet boots and coats and the pram.
Our daughter enjoyed the animal feeding although she was slightly too nervous to get beyond holding my hand while I fed the goats, sheep and ducks!
The pool area is perfect and our daughter also loved the trampoline, huge Wendy house, sand pit, guinea pigs and slides at the top of the farm. The huge slide and zip wire at the bottom of the farm were also a huge hit.
We walked to the local pub in Poolgooth for one evening meal which was lovely. The walk is a short one but was quite a challenge getting the buggy through the mud.
We will definitely return next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank NonoManc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi NonoManc83
Thank you for taking the time to write such a brilliant review, we are delighted that you thought Pear was a wonderful cottage in which to stay, and that you all enjoyed your time with us here on the farm, we are doubly delighted that you intend to return again next year :-) when I'm sure your little daughter will be much less nervous about feeding the animals. Its good to know you had a nice meal down at the Polgooth Inn, I have to agree the lane down to the main road can get a bit muddy at times, and the walk to the pub can be a bit of a challenge, but it is always worth effort for the warm and cosy welcome the staff at the Polgooth Inn give you. We cant wait to welcome you and the family back again in 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Book and you won't be disappointed. A great spot for families with very young children. All activities and entertainment directed at young children. Indoor play, wild kids (where the children play with mud, make fires and melt marshmallows), feeding the chickens, ducks, goats and sheep etc... all ideal from 2 years (or even younger) and up! We all enjoyed it. Accommodation is of a very good standard. Spacious, funky, good quality. Everything you could need and a beautiful cake to welcome you. Although I would say we really missed having a sound system we could tap into and even ended up 'borrowing' the blue tooth speaker from the gym after hours and replacing before the morning with a note to apologise if noticed! There is even a shed full of wellie boots of all sizes, ponchos and rain suits from tiny to large and BBQ sets, all ready to borrow whenever you need them. The zip wire and gruffalow walk were favourites with my two toddlers. Many lovel beaches just a short drive away.. and the Eden Project. You won't run out of things to do or do laces to go. We used a caterer to celebrate a special anniversary one night and I can't recommend him highly enough. Peter from PQ Event Caterer. Literally some of the best food I've had! Fresh quality ingredients, cooked to perfection! Only things I would say about the garden (and hot tub!) was that with a family dog also staying,it would have been great if the back garden could be 'dog proofed' allowing us to relax out there in or out of the hot tub,
In the sage knowledge that Kimba couldn't get through to the chickens! It would also be good to have a full length mirror somewhere in or near the bedrooms, perhaps in the corridor area near the bathrooms? Have already highly recommend to several friends, a few of which have already had it recommended to them. Book early to avoid disappointment! Fabulous. I'm sure you'll love it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank joanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi josnns b
Thank you for your lovely comprehensive review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Bosinver so much, and the children made good use of all the amenities we have on offer here on the farm, its good to know that the 'Wild Kids' session proved to be so popular too,Tatum (Wild kids leader) works hard to make this a really special event for each child. I hope the lack of 'surround sound' didn't spoil your enjoyment too much whilst you were here. I have put your blue tooth request to the team, who will be looking into the pros and cons, with technology moving at the pace it does these days we can sometimes take a month or two to catch up :-) Thank you for recommending Bosinver I hope we can welcome you and the family back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews