We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
154
4
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
4
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic room sunset room b and b attention to detail fruit salad drawing room cooked breakfast warm welcome south west coast path walk an amazing sea view will definately go back breakfast room wonderful weekend short walk nothing is too much trouble friendly and helpful hosts two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Our first stay with the new owners, been a few times before and happy to say its as good as ever! Excellent breakfast cooked and presented perfectly. Very welcoming hosts and one of the most comfortable beds ever :) If you like Cornwall you will love this place, perfect for walking, fantastic views and only minutes from the SWC path. There is a great pub in the village, only 10 minutes stroll away plus shops and a great chip shop too.

Room tip: All good, The lighthouse room is our favourite.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaveK0974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Owner at Penmenner House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our comfy beds and breakfasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Lovely short break. Very attentive hosts, Susan and Geoff. Everything thought of. Lovely bright clean rooms, Great views, Good Food. So much attention to detail and thought had gone into the accommodation. Fab break in fab area. The hotel inspector is redundant as far as this lovely hotel is concerned.

Room tip: All rooms good, all quiet. Great stay in any room.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Owner at Penmenner House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much for your great review. We do appreciate it and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived wet and tired and we were taken care of splendidly by Susanna and Geoff. Our room "with a view" was warm and cosy and every detail was taken care of. We were served tea and scones in the drawing room where we sat by the fire. Beautiful and sumptuous breakfast with Cornish hogs pudding. A treat. We felt thoroughly spoilt.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank miekebreuning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Owner at Penmenner House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a shame to have to light the log burner at this time of year, but we want to make sure that our guests are warm and cosy, whatever the weather. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Not only the hosts also the ather guests were nice and friendly. Room and bath very clean. The breakfast with ererything you can imagin, all good food very delicious. The house is old but sympathic and all in best conditions. Only the walls between the rooms could be thicker.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O3866DWmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Owner at Penmenner House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here.
As you say, it is and old house, which is full of character, and which we are continually improving. Some of our walls are extremely thick, as the electrician who has had to drill through some of them will affirm. As we do further work to the house, we are adding extra thickness and insulation to the other walls as we go.
We hope to see you again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is a true gem.
Susan and Geoff couldn't do enough to make our stay as good as it could be.
They have redecorated throughout and it is even better, and it was pretty perfect before.
We loved the room and it was so well placed for lots of easy to get to walks.
finally we have stayed in a B&B where you really do get a great sea view from every room. It does what it says.
Breakfast was fabulous.
Can't recommend it enough.....but hopeing we can still get a room when we want to go back as its getting more and more popular.

Room tip: Just enjoy it. Whichever one you pick, you will love it. All rooms are gorgeous
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ichowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Owner at Penmenner House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We never tire of looking at the views too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews