We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and quiet a dream location for us in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
The Lizard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
martinlik...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet a dream location for us in a lovely chalet”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Chalet was spotless and very roomy. The location was on a very peaceful green site. Perfect for exploring all the nooks and crannies the Lizard and surrounding area had to offer. Great pubs which did lovely not overpriced food within a fairly short drive. Lots of small coves to explore with good parking (small parking charges), Mullion village has a shop which seems to sell just about anything you may need to eat .a vast variety of different breads ,cakes and fresh products. On a Tuesday and Thursday evenings a local villager sells Indian curries from a catering van in their garden. The curries are delicious (I used to buy 2 at a time so I could eat one the next day).Ordering on the day is advisable as their curries are VERY popular,(they have been selling curries for 14yrs that tells you how good they are). The chalet was lovely, spotless, 2 bedrooms, 2 toilets, shower etc extremely well stocked with equipment from pots and pans to white goods and just well !! I cant remember all that was there as there was so much, you really don't need to bring anything with you except personal belongings. A welcome letter informs you of all you need to know and it was very helpful. Communication with the owner before the holiday was excellent ,rapid replies from him .RNAS Culdrose training airfield is nearby and at times you got to see helicopters at close bay also flying nearly overhead, my husband was in second heaven with this as he loves aircraft and would run out with his camera and take photos. We can really recommend Bramble Cottage for a peaceful and very relaxing holiday, Jos xx

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Wow! Thank you for such a glowing report on Bramble and we are chuffed that you had a good stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nannaro
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this is my second review of Bramble Cottage, my first did not show!! Every thing we needed for a quiet and relaxing time but also plenty of beaches to visit nearby. Ideal home from home.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed Phili...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay. Everything you need”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here for a few days. Its really great its got everything in there that you will need for your stop break. A good location to wander around the near villages. The place is also spacious. Although i would say to prepare your one pound coins as electric is metered with one pound coins. Its relative to what you will use so its not that bad.

There are big grocery shops about 10 minutes away and some small ones around 8 minutes away by drive. The lizard is litterally a drive straight down from where you are as well. Although i prefer kynance cove, less touristy.

Still this place is worth the stay. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thanks for your kind comments and so glad you enjoyed your short break. Come back for longer next time! David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Bryan, many thanks for your kind comments. So glad you had a good stay despite the weather! Re the heating, we are seriously looking at replacing the storage heaters next year but it is part of a bigger issue regarding meters, smart meters, tariffs etc. But we're on the case, and will provide an extra oil filled radiator in between time. Sally and I do hope you will return (perhaps when the weather is warmer?).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traceyeva...
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Recently spent a lovely week at Bramble cottage. Very clean, nicely decorated and well equipped! (The kitchen has more utensils than my own) clean towels were provided which was an added bonus. Deck chairs and a small portable BBQ were also available which we made good use of in the sunshine. Nice area out the back to sit, really like the planter which offered some privacy from the neighbours whilst relaxing on the patio. Great location and would definetly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Tracey - thanks for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Welcome anytime!

Sally & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing