We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu, quality tasty food and excellent service.”
Review of Mosaic Cafe

Mosaic Cafe
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Avoca Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Description: Modern middle eastern inspired cuisine. Dine in, takeaway, take home meals and catering. Vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options available.
Restaurant details
Description: Modern middle eastern inspired cuisine. Dine in, takeaway, take home meals and catering. Vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options available.
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This really nice little café does both take away and dine-in options. It is located just out of the main shopping area of Avoca Beach at the southern side and is on the site of a few cafes that over the year have failed to thrive. It is really worth a visit with nice décor, comfortable seating, great service and superb food. You can have the usual breakfast or lunch offerings bit its excellent menu includes middle-eastern and Lebanese dishes - which really are first class. The spices, wraps, lamb kofta are all superb. They serve full dishes or tapas type meals and all are made with healthy ingredients. Their coffee is one of the best in Avoca, in an area full of eateries. Service is first-rate and it is a really relaxing and nice place to eat out. We have been a few times over the past months and will continue to visit. They also do a great baklava and they can be packaged up to take away as little gifts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilthetravellerXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, Owner at Mosaic Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

We are so pleased when we get such amazing
customer feedback. My heartfelt thank you
on behalf of our whole incredible team.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick lunch and was delighted with absolutely delicious spinach and Fetta pie with tabouli and hummus on the side

Great find - will be back as often as I can!

Thank Ann-maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, Owner at Mosaic Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful
feedback. We look forward to seeing you
again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Awesome food! Great service, great prices and the belly dancing was out of sight! Quality produce also for sale.

Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, Owner at Mosaic Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal and service at our cafe.
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch. Nice vibe tasty food. We had the lamb kofta wrap and the falafel wrap both were delicious. My only negative comment and this applies to other Australian eateries too, is we would have had baklava and coffee if someone cleared out plates and offered. I find this common in Australia and wonder if it's the less common tipping culture that there is less incentive to either sell us more or move us along for another seating.

1  Thank Kylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, Owner at Mosaic Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

We appreciate your valuable feedback on
our service and food. We have advised our
team to clear tables at their earliest available
time and importance to offer coffee and
desert to all our customers. We hope to
see you on your next visit in Avoca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

have been here recently for both dinner( new service on fri and sat nights only) and breakfast and both times food was v fresh and crisp and v tasty.reasonably priced and make sure to have a baklava

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank decimalbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mosaic Cafe also viewed

Avoca Beach, New South Wales
Avoca Beach, New South Wales
 
Avoca Beach, New South Wales
Tumbi Umbi, The Entrance
 
Avoca Beach, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Mosaic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing