We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Richmond Motor Inn(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks - Ballina(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Island Motor Inn(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ballina Heritage Inn(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar fridgeundercover parkingmicrowavebedbathroommotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This motel is convenient and clean but unfortunately we didn't arrive until 5 pm so not sure if we were allocated the last room but we were in Room 1 which is wedged between Reception and the pool and close to the road. Being Christmas, friends who visited the managers in reception were very loud without any consideration for guests who may have wanted to sleep. Luckily nobody used the pool while we were staying which was only overnight. The managers were polite and caring. I had to unplug the microwave so as not to be zapped while sleeping as it was close to the bed.

Room Tip: Try to request a room as far back from the road as possible.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Farmblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastInnMotel, Owner at River Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thankyou for your feedback Farmblues. We are glad that you found our motel to be clean and convenient. The room you booked online was one of our Quad Terrace rooms and it was the last one of those available as the others were multiple night bookings. Being Christmas night, we did have availability and could have easily moved you rooms to a different part of the motel had you asked, but would not have been a Quad Terrace. Sometimes we do not have the ability to move people as we are often booked out, but in this circumstance we would have been more than happy and willing to accommodate this request. We are glad that you found our staff polite and caring, and hope that you will come and stay with us again in another room more suited to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here in a Quadruple Room (although only 2 of us). Well appointed and clean accommodation. Beds very comfortable. Motel a short walk into town centre. Undercover parking a bonus. Friendly staff at check in. Good value for money. Highly recommend to fellow travellers.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastInnMotel, Owner at River Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thanks very much for the great review Christine. We are glad that you found our motel to be well appointed, clean with comfy beds, friendly staff, well located and good value for money. We appreciate the high recommendation and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We had an overnight stay in this great motel.

Rooms are big and VERY clean, one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in. The linen all looked relatively new and very comfortable.
Very comfortable stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastInnMotel, Owner at River Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks so much for your excellent review Samantha. We are thrilled that you found our motel to be very clean and comfortable and appreciate the high recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Good clean room. Easy walk to local restaurants. It was pouring so the undercover parking was very much appreciated. Microwave proved handy too. Quiet room. Bathroom was a little small but clean. Will use again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golffran2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastInnMotel, Owner at River Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks for the great review and comments Fran. We are happy that you found our rooms to be clean and quiet and appreciated the undercover parking and great location. Will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of days.Room was nice, clean & spacious. Undercover parking. On main street going into Ballina.Handy to everything. Has tea & coffee facilities & a toaster.Shampoos & soaps in bathroom.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WhiteKnight-1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastInnMotel, Owner at River Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks so much for your excellent review WhiteKnight. We are thrilled that you found our motel to be clean and spacious with all the amenities that you needed and were pleased with our great location. See you again next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews