We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
22
32
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
32
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road small shopping area night's rest minimal traffic noise comfortable bed deluxe queen room an overnight stopover plenty of hot water friendly owners clean tidy undercover parking shopping centre nice room prawns close to town byron bay swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We booked this Motel for one Night. The owner is really nice. He gave us some advice for dinner. The room was clean and bright. The Motel provides you everything which you need (it even has a pool). We had a good rest there for a reasonable price. Since the motel is located in a less touristic area the prices are a bit cheaper compared with the surrounding villages. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1001_Tastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaparralmotel, Manager at Chaparral Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your review.
Great to read you would definitely stay again.
Regards Shaun and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stayed for 3 nights over the long weekend in January. The room was bright, clean and modern with great amenities. Bed was very comfy and the bathroom was well appointed with lovely products in the shower and vanity. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Pool was divine. Very close to a great seafood place and tavern as well as servo and bottle shop. We loved our stay and would definitely stay there again. was on a main road but road noise was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaparralmotel, Manager at Chaparral Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thanks for your review Brenda
Great to hear everything was good and that you would stay with us again
All the best
Shaun and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights at the Chaparral Motel and we were beyond happy for the price we paid. The gentleman at reception was lovely, there was a mix up of bookings as I had originally booked through booking.com but he was patient and kind and very apologetic for something that wasn't his fault (I will be booking through the direct website from now on and will DEFINITELY be rebooking this place) I could go on but if you're after a cheap motel book here! The beds are super comfy, the shower is amazing and fantastic water pressure and temperature not to mention the built in dispensers were a huge bonus!, free wifi, walking distance to multiple shops including an amazing chippy and Dan murphys right next door!!
Overall a lovely peaceful stay was had at the Chaparral!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaparralmotel, Manager at Chaparral Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thanks for your review Emily
Great to read so many positives.
We would love to see you again
All the best
Shaun and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Good clean, all you need, pleasant, helpful management. Microwave a bonus. We were late in and made feel welcome. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this motel, if you just want a bed for the night, as the price is definitely right and conveniently located.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaparralmotel, Manager at Chaparral Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thanks Jennifer for your review.
Glad to read that you felt welcome and the management was helfful.
All the best
Shauna dn Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We had to change our booking at the very last minute but Elaine was very accommodating and understanding. Check-in went smoothly and staff was friendly. Bedroom was clean and modern we were not disappointed. AC working well. Bedding was clean and new as pictured. King bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was also clean and shower was strong which was what we needed after a long day drive from Sydney. Had a black-out the night we were there but things were fixed within half an hour so not an issue at all. I would recommend this motel to friends and I would return if travelling to Ballina again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JiingS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaparralmotel, Manager at Chaparral Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review
Great to read tha everything was great and you would return again if you travel to Ballina.
Your review is great to read Thank you.
All the best Shaun and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews