We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ballina Heritage Inn(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn All Seasons(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avlon Gardens Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ballina Beach Village(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Homestead Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaparral Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
75
32
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
32
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold world charmboarding schoolpillow menugirls schoolbeautiful old buildinglovely propertymodern conveniencesperiod furnituredouble showerattic roombygone eralock the doorwhite tilesdecorated differentlydining room offersbed and breakfastwide verandah
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

It is so nice to stay in a room with olde world charm rather than dull, sterile modern hotel rooms. The rooms vary in size and the attic room is gorgeous. If you like a low ceiling on angles and private mini balcony, this a great room. Other rooms are larger with access to the main balconies and are equally lovely. Bed was comfortable, double shower, twinnings tea and a gentle ambience of days gone by. The real winners however are the dedicated and extremely friendly staff and the great chef. The evening meal of Burramundi and grand mariner cream brûlée was delicious. We even had a tour of the rooms and history of the Manor by staff. A great stay for a few nights of turning back the clock and enjoying a quieter pace.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RhiannonLeMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean. Bed was a little hard. Had a variety of pillows. People were very nice. Downside was that we had to carry our suit cases up the stairs and that the plug ins were along the floor so we couldn’t plug in our international converters and charge our phones. Room was a bit creepy at first, but appreciate the care that has gone into taking care of a beautiful older building. The covers on the windows didn’t block out the light and those on their decks could see into our rooms. Overall a very nice stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rattat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at the manor. The room was clean and we really loved the old historic feel of it but with modern amenities like air conditioning, Wifi and TV. Service was also great with our room made daily and fresh milk also provided on arrival to make coffee/tea! The only issue (which wasn't their fault) was that it appeared the we were the only guests checked in at the time. Being the only people in the house, especially at night, things got a bit (too) quiet we couldn't help think of creepy vibes (considering the historic nature of the place)! Although we understand that being in a quiet environment was something people probably liked, we are the sort of people where having other guests (and people) around where we stay really adds to the experience. But apart from that our stay was great.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This gorgeous, heritage listed building has been lovingly restored to retain its beautiful original features. We had a fantastic stay and the staff are amazing. We had my mother’s 80th birthday party there and the food was excellent. Thank you Simon! Tracey, front of house is brilliant making us feel like we were staying at her home. The only reason I haven’t given it a 5 star rating is the condition of the outdoor furniture. It is in bad condition and really spoils the first impressions of this lovely property. The chairs are tatty and broken. Some period furniture would make all the difference. The chairs on our balcony were in disrepair as well. It is despite this, a wonderful place to stay and we will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is set up for couples. Rooms have old world charm and yet modern levels of comfort. Bathrooms are well equipped and the double shower an unexpected pleasure.
Breakfast was as good as I can remember anywhere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews