We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse/B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Berry Inn(Berry)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Berry Village Boutique Motel(Berry)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bomaderry Motor Inn(Bomaderry)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Ridge Retreat(Gerringong)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$84
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
30
15
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
15
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday bedlounge areaheated tilessitting dining roomlocal producenice toiletriesfresh milkpleasant stayseven mile beachrickmuscatbillyorchardhostsydneyweekendnighter
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We were very much looking forward to a relaxing weekend in what promised from the Net etc to be a wonderful B&B.
On arrival the property looked promising until we were greeted ( no smile) by the owner and shown around in a most officious way. Our rooms were large and lead out to a lovely small individual garden. On closer look, the bed is so high off the floor you literally have to climb into it. The tiny TV had to be moved if you wanted to watch in bed. No separate shower in the bathroom- I remind you we are paying over $300 per nt per room. The towels were more like hand towels in size and those horrid little soaps one usually gets in cheap motels were provided.
There was an enormous lounge in which to sit to read a boom or play a game and also to have breakfast but if you wanted a coffee or tea you had to go back to your room to make it or to the small kitchenette across the hall from our rooms which also had inexplicably a treatment bed in it- somewhat lacking in any charm. Back we went to the lounge with our coffee- one would think at these prices and in the era of Nespresso machines the budget would stretch to providing one of these. And what about a nice home made biscuit instead of Cadbury.s favorites that are provided.
There is Muscat available although who in the 21st century drinks Muscat.
A stroll down to the solar heated pool for a dip is impossible- there's a film of dust over the top of it with what looks like cobwebs and insects despite the presence of a non effective pool cleaner.
We sit down to a tasty breakfast abut again the la k of charm-great home made yoghurt served out of the plastic container on which it is bought, jams in an ugly plastic container that has seen better days. The coffees good.
On 1 of the days we decided to buy sandwiches etc in Berry and sit in the lovely courtyard outside the lounge- first we had to clean off the leaves etc from the table and the chairs - we had to drag the coffee we made from our rooms.
This could be a glorious place - wonderfully big gardens- ( the poor agapanthus out the fron were all dying for lack of watering) and spacious rooms if taken over by someone who loves and cares for it and for hospitality.
NRMA gave it 5 stars - don't think their inspectors have been for a while! Far too much money for what you receive!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ONEOFFWONDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This place is a must if you like old world charm. Very peaceful and quiet with large gardens to walk through. If you opt to have breakfast included you will be treated to lovely local and organic food including eggs from the chickens on site, house made jams and tomato sauce. You can finish your evenings with a nightcap of locally made Muscat in the sitting/dining room if you wish as well. Excellent service by the two owners who are warm and welcoming. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Sunny rooms looking out on the tower
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alicia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

My husband booked a weekend at this B&B so we could attend a close friend's wedding. There are limited accommodation options in Berry and the owner of this establishment knows it! This B&B does not allow children and we were looking forward to a lovely weekend away without our 10 month old son.
One month before the wedding I tried to cancel the accommodation because our childcare arrangements cancelled on us. The owner refused to allow any kind of refund, even partial, despite the fact that we gave over a month's notice and there would have been no issues obtaining replacements guests considering all accommodation in the area is already fully booked that weekend.
The owner also refused to make any exception to the "child free" policy, despite the fact that our son is under a year old and so wouldn't really need any facilities at the accommodation.
So, we are stuck with an expensive room that we can't use, and no alternative accommodation options to attend the wedding.
Completely unreasonable and disappointing!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank DDMCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

My husband surprised me with a weekend at this B&B for my birthday and I can say the venue was well chosen. The accommodation is nicely appointed and well thought out with very nice grounds albeit at the time of our visit the gardens were needing some attention. It would have been lovely to have strolled around the acreage but the long grass impeded this experience. The court yard at the back of our room as well was inviting but similarly in need of some attention, again we did not get to venture out. The management was pleasant and welcoming, the breakfast was well catered for with very nice locally sourced foods including, yoghurt, sausages and fresh fruit. I also packed my swimming costume given the write up on the internet however to my surprise when I found it, it appeared the pool had not been used for a long time. Either the web page needs up dating or the pool. The location of the B&B is good, nice and quiet and with easy access to surrounding areas, Seven Mile Beach, the Berry town ship, Restaurants and Kangaroo Valley. We would definately recommend this as a place to stay and take some time out from a busy life style.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec12Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

From the moment my husband and I drove in the driveway we could feel the calming effects of the tranquil setting of Broughton Mill Farm, set in lush green surroundings only minutes’ drive or 10 minutes’ walk from Berry township. We were greeted by Rick who made us feel very welcome, he gave us a tour of the amenities available, nothing left wanting. Rick and his wife Jenny enjoy what they do and it shows. From the dinning/lounge room for B&B guests only, the port and muscatels at the end of the day, to our room which had everything we could want or need for our 2 night stay. Very comfortable king-size bed. Tea and coffee making facilities in the sitting area, day bed, tv with dvd or cd's, books and magazines available, a thoughtful touch especially if the weather brings one back to one's room earlier.
The bathroom, has a full bath with shower, very nice toiletries, plenty of towels, slippers and bathrobes, also pool towels if one indulges in using the swimming pool.
The bedroom is well lit, with full length windows, some with louvres, which give good ventilation, and french doors leading to one’s own small private courtyard. Our room was also air-conditioned, very welcome indeed, it also has a ceiling fan! Rick and Jenny also provide a separate small room with a shared fridge, we had no issues sharing with other guests. Homemade cordial and bottles of cold water were also available, again very welcome in the summer heat! fresh milk for one’s tea or coffee is also in the fridge.
Breakfast in the well lit dining room which over looks the rural setting, was delicious, substantial and very appetising. Lovely fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt, fresh cooked fruit in season, eg home grown rhubarb! delicious! cooked breakfast; eggs (from their own chooks) cooked just how you like them, bacon, sausages, tomato and mushrooms - your choice. Fresh juices, toast, home-made jams, tea or coffee were also available.
Rick and Jenny also gave us very helpful advice on travel arrangements and restaurants both of which were excellent! The Hungry Duck and South's on Albany were our choices.
Many thanks Jenny and Rick for your warm hospitality, we would love to make a return visit!

Room Tip: Room 1 is spacious with a king-size bed, with a small private courtyard.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BlueMount-travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews