We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #4 of 8 Berry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

A wonderful stay! We were welcomed by a friendly inkeep (Rick) and especially friendly Mr Billy (cat) who loves to greet each of the new guests, be adored and supervise everyone around the fireplace.

The room was comfortable with heated tiles, private hedged courtyard and bath tub. Bathroom was fully stocked and wardrobe supplied with slippers and robes.
We stayed in Room 1 which was right next to the main sitting/dining room and had a sunken area with a very comfortable day bed, TV, iPod, mini library and tea/coffee tray.
There are lovely grounds to wander through, very friendly hens to feed and oranges to pick from the orchard.

The BnB is just a 15 minute walk into town and all of the shops that Berry has to offer.

We will definitely stay again. Though next time we will try for the room with the spa!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AGamne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, Owner at Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments. They are much appreciated.
Mr Billy just loves people so when he is allowed he just loves being with guests around "His" fire. Even though there is one going in his part of the house the guests are too much of an attraction for him.
So glad you are planning a return trip, we look forward to seeing you again.
It was a pleasure meeting you both.
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We made a last minute booking for a fabulous getaway close to Sydney. Rick was very pleasant and friendly and gave good advice on restaurants in Berry and the area.
The rooms are clean and tidy with the added bonus of heated bathroom and living area floors. The King bed was very comfortable with good linen and room a good size.
We were lucky Breakfast was included as it was very well cooked and included a selection of local produce.
A rustic setting not very far from Berry township, but quiet enough for a great relaxing retreat.
Added bonus is that the B&B is close to Seven Mile beach, Shoalhaven Wine region, Kiama and Jamberoo areas to discover. Lots to do.
PS.. Billy the Cat rules the roost.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeterCAdshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, Owner at Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback and lovely comments. It was really good to meet you both.
Hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here so we could attend a wedding and just relax for a few days it was great such a country retreat. Rick is a great host and a true gentlemen thank u rick. The room was beautiful beds were comfortable and the surrounding gardens my wife and I just loved. Breakfast was a treat and absolutely scrumptious. I have read some negative reviews but I always say you can't please everyone. If u want a romantic getaway give it a go we stayed in the spa room great room

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, Owner at Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you Craig, so glad you both enjoyed your stay with us.
I know what you mean about negative reviews but the feedback is always important and that also means negative responses. I always take the opportunity to review and consider each comment and act on them when it is fair criticism. This has happened reasonably recently and the visit was following a time where my attention had been diverted from the garden areas and so we concentrated on a program to bring them back to standard.
Hope to see you down here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
9820
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 days at this B&B for offsite workshop. It was a lovely location and the owner was very accommodating. We held the meetings in the living room and it had plenty of natural light. The food was amazing. The rooms were also very nice and comfortable.

The location is also perfect for weddings or weekend away.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

A very quiet B & B about a kilometre out of the lovely village of Berry. The location was great for browsing the South Coast of NSW exploring equally lovely villages of Kiama, Gerringong, Milton and Jervis Bay.
The B & B itself had very comfortable beds and a small but adequate lounge area in the room - great for indoor days when the weather was bad and we could sit quietly and read.
The hero of the stay was the breakfast which was included in the price. The host, Rick, served up a terrific a la carte breakfast which showcased the produce both of his garden and of the district - incredibly low food miles!
Highly recommended for an escape and stress-free holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berry
11.7 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
722 reviews
39.4 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
789 reviews
2.9 km away
Mt Hay Retreat
Mt Hay Retreat
#1 of 8 in Berry
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Berry Village Boutique Motel
4.9 km away
The Drawing Rooms of Berry
1.2 km away
The Berry Inn
The Berry Inn
#3 of 8 in Berry
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B

Address: 78 Woodhill Mountain Rd, Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2535, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Berry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Berry
Price Range: RM738 - RM1,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing