We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect Retreat”
other traveller has booked this property
Haven Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haven Retreat
Dining / Relaxation Haven Retreat Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Haven Retreat
Dining / Relaxation Haven Retreat
Fully equipped kitchen
Upper bedroom
Upper bedroom views
Upper bedroom ensuite
Lower bedroom - we can add personalised touches for your wedding, anniversary or birthday stay
Main bathroom with double spa bath
Retreat surrounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maureen28...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our stay could not have been better. The 3 cottages accommodated all 10 of with ease. We had a choice of several breakfasts that came to us daily and we could choose different types of breakfast for each of the 3 days we were there. The cottages were beautifully appointed and were clean and extremely comfortable. We loved it so much we chose to stay in and make our evening meals in the cottage as there was plenty of space and the views could not be beaten. Just loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thanks for taking the time to do a review Maureen. The Tuscany Tipplers were a pleasure to have here & we hope to welcome you back at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelcum
Thornton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Close to Berry, peaceful location.”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely getaway at The Haven. Peaceful location, very clean and tidy, everything needed for a comfortable stay. We loved the relaxing spa bath!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review us & I'm glad you enjoyed your time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev H
1 review
“Birthday surprise”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked the haven as a surprise birthday getaway for our youngest sister. We were not disappointed! We were welcomed by Kym and his four legged companion Barry. The two storey villa was beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay including a basket of breakfast goodies and a bottle of bubbly for our celebrations. Every window provided stunning views of the surrounding forest and we woke to a chorus of birds each morning. A perfectly private, tranquil spot to spend a couple of days. Thanks again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
I'm glad the Haven Retreat worked out so well for the sisterly birthday party & hope to see you or your sisters again Bev.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki M
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful Haven for Relaxation ”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The plan: A visit to see my bff in Sydney and take her away from hectic work life to relax. Caveat: 2 hr driving distance. Execution: looked online and found a great website that had the perfect feel. Quick response from property managers and I easily transferred $USD funds
and booked a 2 night stay.
We arrived at the lush property and were amazed at the beauty of the grounds and the modern Haven Retreat home we were to call our own! With 25 acres and 3 properties to choose from, (2 2-bedrooms The Retreat & The Hideaway & 1 3bdrm
The Villa) Wendy & Kym wisely gave us the more secluded house. Wow!
We were blown away by the detail inside each room of the split level house. The upper bdrm had a light filled high ceiling and windows view
of the pastures, horses and groves of trees. The lower bdrm was pretty and had a deluxe jet spa bathtub. The furnishings were lovely and the beds very comfortable. The kitchen was bright and had all the amenities
we needed. Kym had artfully placed a basket filled with our preselected breakfast provisions on the kitchen table. Fantastic quality. Farm fresh eggs, (there are chickens on property) loaves of delicious bread,
jams, honey, and cheeses and yogurt in the fridge. A feast! And a surprise dessert treat we loved.
We ventured into the tiny town of Berry twice for dinners, only a 5 min.
drive, and otherwise enjoyed the gas log fire as the weather was cold and windy. Weather prevented us from using the outdoor deck but makes us want to return in Summer.
Thank you to Wendy and Kym for their attention to our every need.
We left relaxed and wishing we had more time to enjoy another few days. Bliss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Dear Vicki,
Thank you so much for the lovely review - we try to live up to our name and provide a haven from our guests busy lives when they stay here so we are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us .
Many thanks,
Kym and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel F
1 review
“Lovely bush b&b”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Modern design cabins - all rooms light, airy and spacious in a beautiful bushland setting
Caz, Wendy and Barry the dog were gracious hosts who went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review Nigel and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing