We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aabi's at Byron(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wake Up! Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$70
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Arcadia House(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tallow Beach Motel(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abelia House(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquarius Backpackers Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
227
53
19
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
53
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenfire pitclassic roomcommunal areasalbatross roombay leafother gueststropical gardenbasic roomabsolute blissevery eveninggorgeous placeoutdoor showerrestaurants and cafessurf boardsstayed longerbeach house
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Location - excellent, right in town but still manages to feel like a private retreat!
Service - Great friendly staff! We checked in easily, and were then shown around the property including the kitchens (yes, plural!), the lounge areas, washing machine, swimming pool .... and our room - which was lovely. We booked a 'Simple Room' which was very good! You don't have to go overboard to do things well - this is the perfect example of that. Our room felt private, clean, modern, with gardens designed to allow you a little space of your own, on top of the shared spaces.
Value for money is great! The complimentary sparkling waters a lovely touch. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The 'simple room' is great value for money. Check in early for free onsite parking!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Atlantic guest houses are beautiful. We stayed in the Tropical and albatross rooms and both were great. We did prefer the albatross as it was much newer and bigger. The location couldn't be better right near the shops and beach. The staff were lovely and helpful giving us advice on what to do and where to eat as this was our first trip to Byron. It was casual and relaxed with the communal areas made it feel like home, except with a cleaning service! Beautiful grounds and kitchens kept really well. Was great having a large fridge and full kitchen if you went to produce market and felt like cooking you can. Parking on site, DVDs, bikes and surfboards all for hire. We will most definitely stay here again. Thank you Atlantic. We were worried about the bats, there were heaps as is a reserve next door but they keep to themselves and don't swoop. Only slight negative was their site says they don't take groups but during our stay there was a yoga retreat group there and we weren't able to sit around the firepit as they were all there. Just a little intimidating and disappointing. But we didn't let it spoil our stay we loved Atlantic.

Room Tip: Albatross is the best room newest and biggest.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yourstorystartshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Amazing service from the Atlantic crew. Rooms clean and comfortable, good shower in a serviceable bathroom. All services offered, such as, surf boards, bikes, fire pit, kitchen area, all in as new condition. Walking distance to cafes, shops, supermarket and beach.
Comfortable walk to Byron Bay lighthouse
A great stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rabbit1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Was very excited to stay at the Atlantic after watching this beauty grow and expand over the years. A real Guesthouse with stunning facilities - like being at your mates house, but better.

Perfect location - right next door to a reserve, a few streets back from them Byron busy streets, walking distance to the beach, across the road from serious good food, cafes and shopping.

The rooms are clean, comfy and modern. Basic toiletries and bottles of mineral water available in the kitchen. Loads of beautiful things to look at in the common areas where you can sit and read, relax and enjoy complimentary tea and plunger coffee, and flick through stunning books.

Perfect for a single traveller and just as accommodating for couples. Great spot for one night or several... I really felt safe, relaxed and comfortable...All I needed to enjoy and I would love to return.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank NicalSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This was our second visit to this well located, excellent property.

I am in a wheelchair so I have special needs, all of which were well catered for.

The room was part of a Queenslander House Style of structure with a large common area shares by the other rooms in the house which was well equiped with a full size kitchen, fridge etc etc.

The actual premises are kept in immaculate condition and the staff extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_AGH, Manager at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi A & K
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlantic. It was lovely to have you both with us again. I've passed your feedback to our team who do take a lot of pride in creating a welcoming and immaculate environment to enjoy some rest & relaxation. We hope to see you again soon and will have that same Classic room ready for you!
Best regards, Danelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews