We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk everywhere!”
Review of Atlantic Byron Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantic Byron Bay
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Great place to stay in Byron where you have fantastic modern rooms and in a location you can walk to all the great restaurants, cafes and Bars in a couple of minutes. The beach and lighthouse walk are also close by. Staff are super helpful and will help in any way to make your stay a great one.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room as our room was noisy when the people upstairs were wandering around and sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Very chilled and relaxing. We were in one of the basic rooms which was comfortable, spacious and well presented. Communal areas well looked after and staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend for a couple looking for a quiet haven in the middle of Byron Bay

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I like all types and levels of accommodation as long as it's clean and well maintained. I doesn't have to be luxurious or big fan o be great! The Atlantic Byron Bay is pure "Byron cool". A series of buildings (old, maybe new? beach houses) set out on one property. A compound is probably a better description. Each building is segregated by lush landscape. Within each building (at least the 3 that I saw), had various number of rooms and common indoor/outdoor living/dining/kitchens areas. As I am writing this, I'm thinking it's like a super high end/groovy backpacker accommodation crossed with a B&B. It was quiet, clean, efficient and walking distance to some great restaurants.

I look forward to returning and discovering more of Byron and all it has to offer while hunkering down at The Atlantic!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Andynoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Location - excellent, right in town but still manages to feel like a private retreat!
Service - Great friendly staff! We checked in easily, and were then shown around the property including the kitchens (yes, plural!), the lounge areas, washing machine, swimming pool .... and our room - which was lovely. We booked a 'Simple Room' which was very good! You don't have to go overboard to do things well - this is the perfect example of that. Our room felt private, clean, modern, with gardens designed to allow you a little space of your own, on top of the shared spaces.
Value for money is great! The complimentary sparkling waters a lovely touch. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The 'simple room' is great value for money. Check in early for free onsite parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Atlantic guest houses are beautiful. We stayed in the Tropical and albatross rooms and both were great. We did prefer the albatross as it was much newer and bigger. The location couldn't be better right near the shops and beach. The staff were lovely and helpful giving us advice on what to do and where to eat as this was our first trip to Byron. It was casual and relaxed with the communal areas made it feel like home, except with a cleaning service! Beautiful grounds and kitchens kept really well. Was great having a large fridge and full kitchen if you went to produce market and felt like cooking you can. Parking on site, DVDs, bikes and surfboards all for hire. We will most definitely stay here again. Thank you Atlantic. We were worried about the bats, there were heaps as is a reserve next door but they keep to themselves and don't swoop. Only slight negative was their site says they don't take groups but during our stay there was a yoga retreat group there and we weren't able to sit around the firepit as they were all there. Just a little intimidating and disappointing. But we didn't let it spoil our stay we loved Atlantic.

Room Tip: Albatross is the best room newest and biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yourstorystartshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.5 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
516 reviews
0.4 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
197 reviews
3.6 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#14 of 34 in Byron Bay
110 reviews
1.8 km away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.2 km away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Byron Bay

Address: 13 Marvell St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range: RM 626 - RM 1,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Byron Bay is a lifestyle hotel. The perfect combination of location and style surrounded by swaying palm trees and the sound of the ocean. The Atlantic is the perfect getaway for couples with cafes, shops and white sandy beaches all steps from your deck. Soak up the sun on the lawn, hide under a palm tree and enjoy the balmy evenings by the fire pit. Cast off your bags and start making moments at your home away from home. The Atlantic property is home to 4 original Byron Bay cottages all lovingly restored with a timeless attention to detail. Known for its evolving design and tokens of travel with remnants of adventure adorning every wall. Gourmet kitchens in each house provide a place to cook up a breakfast of local delicacies from the farmers market or a long lazy lunch by the pool. Join us at The Atlantic and live like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing