We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gosford
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Galaxy Motel(Gosford)
US$112
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clan Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Ettalong Beach(Ettalong Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
52
104
38
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
104
38
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomclose to the train stationold schoolshared facilitiesold styleold world charmthird floorwriting roomfriday nightcomfortable bedstaff were friendlywould definitely stay here againcentre of towndown stairsacross the roadcar parkbar fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service from the very helpful staff. Checked in quickly, no filling in paperwork as once booked they hand over the key as they already have all your details. The lift to the room is old but fantastic. So good to see they kept it, but its only 3 storeys high.The room is cosy, old fashioned and clean and clean ensuite bathroom. Heard no noise from the bar at all all night. Very central to Gosford. Highly Recommend

Room Tip: Room with ensuite is a good choice but all rooms are clean and tidy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petercroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on Friday night to attend the Alive festival on Saturday morning. We opted for a double room with ensuite - so did not see the shared bathrooms. The place is old but lovingly looked after. Our room was very clean and we had everything we needed including extra pillows and blankets. But what makes it even better is that the staff are just wonderful! We arrived around 4.30pm and got the key from the bar. Guy was super nice and carefully explained the old lift as we were on third floor. Loved the lift. It is one of the old type where you have to open and close the two old doors to get in and out. Love that they have kept - old world charm. We had a couple drinks at the bar before we ventured out for dinner. All the bar staff were fantastic! We didn't experience any noise issues and had a fabulous and restful stay. The next morning they gladly looked after our suitcase while we went to the festival. Recommend highly...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveller4EverNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel Gosford is a classic pub in the centre of Gosford. The renovated rooms are a blast from the past with shared bathrooms and wallpaper friezes. The prices are good value.

The dinning room has good value meals.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank NumbThumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We experienced a delightful old hotel pub in Gosford NSW. Built in 1929,

The old character of the hotel still shined through every bit of wood work through out its corridors and riding the “old school” elevator was a hoot indeed.

Our room was huge in space (at least 7 meters x 7 meters) with 4-meter-high ceilings which gave you that expanse feeling. The bed was modern, the mattress was excellent. A brand-new television on the wall gave you access to all the free-to-air stations (no cable) but you did get free parking and free wi-fi (a bit slow at times).

The shower hot water was the only knob used and that was set at a perfect temperature so no need to do any adjusting. The towels were soft and changed every day (bed sheets only changed if you stayed a week or longer) but that did not matter.

While sink in the bathroom was small for a one to two day, it did us just fine.

The location was excellent – walking distance to everything in Gosford and just a short ride to the beach, Gosford car museum, etc. – so overall, we were very happy to try this iconic style of hotel stay in Gosford

Room Tip: Choose room 213
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jnodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

NO AIRCONDITIONING in ANY rooms!!
40+° heatwave - no sleep.
Walls and windows rattled when train and trucks went by.
No toilet or shower in rooms.
Cockroach visitors at night.
Horrible hotel experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SnazzyDazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funstick, General Manager at Hotel Gosford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. As you would have been aware when making your booking online we are a 3 star hotel in a 90 year old heritage building. No where do we claim to have air conditioning (we are unable to put it in due to heritage restrictions) and the room you booked for $50 a night didn't have a bathroom as only 4 of our 30 rooms actually do. Again this is clearly stated when booking. We are completely happy to accept all positive and negative feedback when it is legitimate but maybe you should read the listing correctly before making the booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews