We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
27
70
34
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
70
34
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet extra space main building staff were welcoming great history electric blankets comfortable room historic town family room stay there again dining table easy walking distance en route one night stay no vacancy pleasant stay breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

A long drive from Melbourne and Gundagai makes a perfect stop-over. A very friendly greeting from the owner and helpful info about places to eat. The room in the main building was smallish (but large enough for one person) had a very comfortable double bed, good pillows, a smallish TV (with Foxtel movies) and a large bathroom. All in very good condition and very clean. The heater was a bit loud but there was no need to have it on for too long as the room warmed quickly. Had a very peaceful night, not noisy at all. Tea and coffee making facilities, good free wi-fi and good towels. For meals, it is very close to the RSL, the local pub, the Chinese restaurant and Woolworths. They offer breakfast. A very good motel and great value at $101.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable accommodation, the large bathroom, free WI-fi and our close proximity to the shops and club. Our managers are always happy to provide friendly, helpful service to make sure your stay with us is an enjoyable & quality one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Super clean, super quiet, very spacious and comfy beds. My daughter and I had an overnight in a twin room on our trip from Melbourne and it was perfect for us. Lots of space meant we weren’t on top of other and both had a good night’s sleep. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your review Gaye. We're glad you enjoyed the super clean, super quiet & very spacious room. We appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Gundagai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on way to Melbourne. Room was clean, well organized, all amenities needed and service friendly.
Rang ahead to say we would be late and room key was ready to go when we got there and bill charged so no fussing with paperwork.
Very close off the highway which was perfect.
Would stay again if passing through.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelBug_83Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the clean, well organised room and its amenities. Our managers always go the extra mile to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and relaxed experience while staying at Sovereign Inn Gundagai. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Gundagai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We had an overnight stop at this motel and it was fine. No traffic noise, parking at the door and decent reception hours. Our room was a deluxe queen room with a queen bed, a lounge and table and chairs. It was clean and the bed and lounge comfortable. There was a fridge, tea and coffee and biscuits and a restaurant too for breakfast and dinner. We had a very nice dinner sent to our room.......not expensive and promptly delivered. Our room was very reasonably priced. It’s not the Ritz but we would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D_Walton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We're glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable & quiet accommodation, the parking at the door, the other features of the room, along with the inexpensive & prompt delivery of dinner to your room. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Gundagai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay on our way to canberra warm friendly reception and very clean loved looking around Gundagai great history and tourist centre staff are fantastic close to rsl and main street if im im in gundagai again defiantly stay there

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank harryq712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the warm, friendly reception and clean accommodation. Gundagai has a lot to offer with its rich history and the Tourist Information Centre is only a 2 minute walk away. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Gundagai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews