We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
99
64
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
64
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port stephens surf beach great park camp kitchen caravan park fire pit glamping tents powered site spacious park lovely trees holiday period family bathroom pet friendly park iga supermarket clean amenities tiny house short walk to the beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in a tiny house here and thoroughly enjoyed it, close to the beach for early morning walk and lots of visits from the kookaburras and a goanna ambled by late in the afternoon. Would recommend this experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnDi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We stayed here in glamping tents a few yrs ago. Was fabulous.

Recently stayed camping and unfortunately rained. Campsites were mud. Grass is high in areas. Toilet amenities leaked all over floor. Campers packed like sardines. No covid checking. Visitors coming and going not checking in.
Dingos were plentiful...there was a brown snake on track to beach....not parks fault as it is quite in bush but still bit scary.
I think location is perfect but park amenities need a bit of work.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

I am a bit reluctant to tell people about this small gem of a park as we want to return and it might get too busy and booked out. Jimmy's Beach Holiday Park is set in the most magnificent spot nestled between two beachs; Bennet's Ocean Beach and the gentle waters of Jimmy's Beach. The park is surrounded by bush and despite being full was quiet and friendly. There are a variety of types of cabins and not a lot. Unlike some parks that resemble a Sydney suburb the cabins form a line in front of trees and dunes. Nearby Myall River is great for kayaking easy and challenging, make your choice. Plenty of places to eat and some good bushwalks. This isn't a luxury resort it is a friendly, fun holiday park.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 163sylviak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We have been camping and caravaning all our lives and stayed in many many parks. We have stayed at Jimmy’s before when run by previous managers. This time has to be one of the worst looked after parks I have seen.
Sites not mown or looked after between bookings. Most sites are down to a dust bowl and the grass that was there was up to our knees.
Showers out of order and blocked drains meaning water went all over the floor. We were there a week and this was the same from when we arrived to when we left.
Laundry had multiple machines out of order.
Toilet cleaning of the main block at 8am is not convenient for anyone.
After covid meaning many less visitors these issues should have been rectified before this holiday period and guests arriving.
Most guests in the park saying the same things.
Get the upkeep back to how it was and it will be an awesome location again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank 951antonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Good location, staff have little respect for holiday guests. Mowing around vans spraying grass and dirt all through the camp sites.
Not to mention the pack of dingos that get around in the dark. Pack your thongs away after dark

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jonathont99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews