We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in the beautiful Cromer cottage and we were treated like royalty. We've travelled the world and the hospitality in the heart of Junee was second to none. Thanks for a beautiful stay, we will be back

Room Tip: Cromer cottage has self contained facilities and its great if you need to sneak out early or get home late as it has its own separate entrance, no need to wake others up!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussieontour42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

When it was revealed that I had booked a train carriage for our evenings accommodation, there was a bit of fretting and concern in the passenger seat as we headed into Junee......? Once the carriage door was opened all the fears dissipated....it was fabulous, cheery, charmingly appointed, the bed was divinely comfortable and we had everything we needed for a restful and uplifting overnight stay.
It is a train carriage so things are a bit tight for swinging bath towels and placing items but it's loads of fun and hosts Terry & Jeanie are very welcoming.
On the Burnsie three rule....the windows....all of them (there are plenty) opened - no ice :(....and given the style of accommodation we didn't expect to receive WIFI.
A foot note from the Bursnsie architect "what fabulous old railways window hardware, still operating after a 100 years and infinitely adjustable".

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theburnsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We went to a wedding in Junee and booked the whole place out between a group of friends (7 Rooms).
My wife and I stayed in one of the two rooms in a converted train carriage which was a fun experience. It was a little tight for room, but the bed was fine and the room was clean and comfortable. The decor was in line with the old train theme, complete with Railway history books. A small fridge, microwave oven, kettle and toaster were providedalong with the makings for a nice continental breakfast - For the two of us there were three slices each of white bread, light rye bread and raisin toast, milk, a choice of Sultana Bran and Meusli, margarine, vegimite, marmalade and jam. Thre was also Tea, coffee and sugar in Jars which were inside decorative tins, keeping the look very early 20th Century.

The room had a small reverse cycle air-conditioner and the bed had an electric blanket so we were plenty warm enough.

Our hosts cooked a lovely hot breakfast for our friends up at the house complete with fresh snipped chives straight out of the garden. While the Continental breakfast was included in our carriage room price, a cooked breakfast was also available to us at an additional cost. The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to set up a table for the group to have drinks in the garden between the ceremony and the reception. The garden is absolutely beautiful and Terry and his wife obviously put a lot of work in to keep it that way.

All in all, we all had a wonderful experience.

If you keep in mind that this place is old and themed to be that way, you'll enjoy it. If you're looking for unlta modern, this place is not for you.

Room Tip: We had fun in the Albert Room in the converted train carriage.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BJAOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent two nights at Belmore Manor staying in the train. It was great fun. There is not a lot of space but as we were out most of the time, this didn't cause a problem. I read previous reviews and was prepared for the cold nights but the excellent reverse cycle heater/airconditioner and electric blankets meant that everything was snug and cosy. The Victoria and Albert carriage rooms are placed in the beautifully manicured gardens with seating around the garden allowing guests to have a coffee or wine listening to the birds or the sounds of the nearby trains. Terry and Jeanne were lovely hosts making suggestions about things to see and do in the vicinity. Can highly recommend.

Room Tip: Several rooms are on offer at Belmore Manor. We stayed in the train and enjoyed the different experience.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BusyTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Simply wonderful. I booked five of the 7 rooms available for Sunday 29th September and our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming or accommodating. Effectively given the run of the house and gardens, we were pointed in the right direction for basic food and an interesting trip to a winery. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: A Victorian railway carriage in the back yard adds a twist to the B&B norm. Fully equiped with ensuites and tea,coffee and continental breakfast facilities, staying in the Victoria or Albert adds something extra for the railway buff and an interesting alternative to the more usual B&B fare.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronhic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews