We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort(Kangaroo Valley)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Laurels B&B(Kangaroo Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banksia Park Cottages(Kangaroo Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hillside Kangaroo Valley(Kangaroo Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
17
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh pastriescomfortable loungedown stairsold world charmeach morningon arrivala great place to staylovely weekendpatbalconybasketensuitefridgewombatswildlifebakeryhouse
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Whilst not located conveniently this also means almost no passing traffic and seclusion.

The welcome was warm and genuine.

The room was large and had a well stocked refrigerator with complimentary wine, beer and food.

This place is a gem adn I would/will certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodGarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wombatalla, Owner at Wombatalla Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thanks Rod!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Welcomed by Pat as soon as we arrived and it felt cozy straight away. A tranquil setting, close enough to town but far enough away too. A comfortable bed and excellent shower made for great value for money. The complimentary mini bar and pastries were a very welcomed bonus. Would highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel78t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My partner and I enjoyed a lovely weekend at Wombatalla. Pat (the owner) left a basket of fresh pastries and the daily paper outside our bedroom door each morning, and the room is well-equipped with generous provisions in the fridge. I couldn't disagree more with those people who commented that the place is in need of a face-lift. This is a quaint, original home and it's precisely its old world charm which makes it so comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable to stay at. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a charming weekend away and has good taste.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cataew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Spacious, clean rooms with stocked mini fridge of complimentary food and drinks. Hosts were extremely kind, placing fresh roses from their garden on dining table and brought us breakfast from the town bakery in the morning.
Overall, highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We had two rooms and stayed for three nights. The room I had had a large double bed. table and separate shower /toilet. A veranda which looked out over an impressive landscape with kangaroos at dusk.
A large, comfortable lounge downstairs with a large screen television with movies available from the office. A dining room and kitchen also down stairs complete the guesthouse. We used the BBQ and kitchen for one of our meals and enjoyed the facilities. For breakfast pastries and paper were provided each morning with cheese, biscuits, fruit etc provided in the room. The only complaint we had was minor and was that the house was a little dusty.
We had a very relaxed few days, nice and quiet and not far from Kangaroo Valley, Fitzroy Fall and Berry.

Room Tip: All rooms are a suitable size depending on how many people you have, children etc
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews