We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kangaroo Valleys best kept secret ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Three days in my little cottage was truly not enough time. As a solo traveler Sophie did her utmost best to make sure I felt safe and comfortable. Her generosity, attention and kindness as a host surpassed my expectations.
Do yourself a favour and stay here. I know i'll be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Zulug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie W, Owner at Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

So lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm so pleased you felt safe and pampered here. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We loved this place. Amazing location. Large suites. Great hosts. We will definitely recommend and hope to revisit before too long.
Fresh eggs, homemade jam, beautiful fresh bread. Great bathroom. Comfy bed. Lots of ticks and pluses.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DrLyndaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie W, Owner at Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Lovely to receive your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and some of the little extras. It was great that you found us on TripAdvisor and that we met your expectations. All the best to you both, Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

My Mum and I arrived here to a lovely welcome from Sophie, there were chocolates, home made scones and bickies, a wonderful hamper full of local fresh products and free range eggs from Sophie's girls who wander freely around the beautiful gardens. We soaked in a bath both nights in Sophie's beautiful home made bath products, which I highly recommend. The only downside was on Tuesday when we had to go back home. We will definitely be going back

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank dangisl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Jolly Jumbuck cottage and found it to be very private, well maintained and presented. There was great attention to detail. The breakfast hamper was overflowing with fresh, local ingredients and was customised for us due to dietary requirements.

We booked a massage in advance and everything was set up before we arrived. It was excellent and well worth booking in.

The bathroom was huge and well stocked with a range of home made bath products to suit different preferences. The bathtub comfortably fits two people and is right by a huge window that looks out to a private garden.

The place was fully booked over the weekend but we only saw one other person during our stay aside from at the 11am checkout.

We only had the chance to meet Sophie but she was lovely and made sure we had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away.

The gardens are very well maintained, with a range of fruit and herbs to explore and pick to use in cooking your breakfast. There are plenty of chickens to keep you company on the walk, and their eggs make for a delicious omelette.

As for things to do nearby, Sophie was kind enough to point us in the direction of some nice walks and we spent a lot of time walking around the property and local area. There are lots of cows and horses nearby that were very friendly, as were many of the local farmers.

It's also an easy driving distance from two amazing waterfalls and national parks. The Kangaroo Valley village itself is beautiful and has a decent selection of places to eat as well as a pub with a nice child-friendly beer garden.

Overall I'd highly recommend crystal creek meadows. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aimlessnacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie W, Owner at Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely informative review - it is much appreciated. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your time in beautiful Kangaroo Valley and felt so relaxed and comfy in Jumbuck. Wonderful that you enjoyed the bath - we make the products using 100% essential oils and our harvested and filtered rainwater makes the bath an extra special experience. Great that you managed to have some nice walks around too - there is so much to see on the property in Kangaroo Valley. We would love to have you back again, all the best to you both, Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

My wife daughter and I stayed at the Cottages post Xmas, we had an excellent stay. We loved the cottage, the food goodies provided, the surroundings and our wonderful hosts, Chris, Sophie and Katie. We would recommend a stay to everyone a great escape to rest revive and enjoy. With all this in beautiful Kangaroo Valley, heaven.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank RGW71158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieKangarooValley, Owner at Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

How lovely that your family enjoyed your stay with us. December is always such a busy time of year, and it is so nice to relax and revive in the country. I'm glad your daughter got to enjoy a little bit of country life too. We hope you got to see try all the great activities Kangaroo Valley has to offer. All the very best, and hope to see you some other time, Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
6.0 km away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
27.8 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
784 reviews
33.9 km away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
31.1 km away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
380 reviews
1.8 km away
The Laurels B&B
The Laurels B&B
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat

Address: 1655 Kangaroo Valley Road, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range: RM1,006 - RM1,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat provides, 4.5 Star award-winning, self contained B&B farmstay accommodation. Four luxury eco cottages are set amongst 16 acres of gardens and stunning country vistas - privacy assured. Each cottage has king bed, bath, log fire, living room with DVD, digital TV, ipod dock, full kitchen facilities including breakfasts and cooking essentials. Treat yourself with luxury extras included in the tariff (ie: breakfast, pampering handmade Aromatherapy bath & beauty products) or create a holiday package with extra services; Day spa treatments, gourmet meals & classic MGB car hire. Free bike hire, tour desk, on-site management, edible gardens, farm and nature discovery walks. Guest BBQs by the lake.Intimate and romantic country weddings and elopements are a specialty.Eco-certified and child friendly, perfect for romantic couples getaways, family holidays and small group bookings. 3 Minutes from Kangaroo Valley village, restaurants, shops and country swimming pool, 2 hours from Sydney NSW or Canberra ACT Australia. Scenic drives Kangaroo Valley and South Coast NSW beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing