We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Grand Country Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springs Resorts Mittagong RSL Motel(Mittagong)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mittagong Motel(Mittagong)(Great Value!)
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzroy Inn(Mittagong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel Melrose(Mittagong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
117
104
27
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
104
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundercover parkingthe main roadhomemade breadcomplimentary bottlequick tripwell stocked mini barwithin easy walking distanceroom was cleanno liftlong drivefirst floorbircher mueslistay there againtown centreroad noiseconvenient locationa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and comfortable only stayed overnight on our way home staff were very friendly and helpful would be happy to stay again should we be passing through this direction would recommend to any traveller

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chilltech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandcountrylodge, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for the nice recommendations, great to hear you enjoyed our facilities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Only stayed one night after a long drive. Staff friendly & helpful. Room was clean & comfortable although small. Good underground parking but narrow stairs to office. Wifi was quick. Very noisy from passing traffic in early morning hours.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandcountrylodge, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Pleased to hear you found your accommodation comfortable,thank you for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, well maintained rooms with all the appointments you'd expect. Glorious bed! Two minor issues: room smelled a bit damp when we arrived (but we opened the door and it was fine) and there was no cable TV as the wall sign promised. Would return when visiting the region.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank HowieCBRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandcountrylodge, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for the nice review. The Foxtel channels are available in all rooms, it is a matter of choosing the correct input on TV &/or channel number. Sorry you did not contact us to help with this, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Arrived here after a long drive trailing a boat in the pouring rain. Able to relax instantly in the very comfortable, spotless room. Breakfast was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the home- made bread, and the compote of fruit and rhubarb were delicious with the bircher muesli. Very pleasant, friendly managers. Walking distance from a good curry restaurant in town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank j0747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandcountrylodge, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

So very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team take great pride in the presentation of the property, will pass on your comments.Hope to see you again in better weather!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Staff very helpful but rooms average and typical of country motels. Room was reasonable size but bathroom small. Our room, overlooking the highway was VERY noisy so if are staying here request a room at the back of the motel. We stayed here as we were attending a wedding nearby so it was handy for that, but we could not find anywhere "decent" to eat in Mittagong. Definitely worth the short drive to Borwal for a better selection of eating places for dinner and also breakfast.
We did think that $190 was excessive for a basic motel.

Room Tip: Choose one not overlooking the highway!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry1Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandcountrylodge, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our convenient location is just one of the attractions of our lodge style accommodation It is a shame you were unable to find cusine to your taste from the selection of Italian, Thai, Indian,Vietnamese, Lebanese & Aussie restaurants in Mittagong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews