We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location,Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Breakers Apartments Mollymook
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This is my second stay at Breakers and It will not be my last. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable stay with ocean views, you can't go past this lovely place.
Located within a 2 minute walk to the lovely Mollymook beach and a couple of easy minutes walk to the golf club, Breakers is ideal for the sun lover, the golfing enthusiast or just to sit out on the balcony and sip on a cool drink.
The rooms are spacious and well catered for those wishing to be independent and relaxed. The managers friendly and helpful. I do have to agree with some other reviews, that the decor is a little dated but in the grand scheme of things, it is, for me, an non issue really.
I am looking forward to my next stay at Breakers Apartments and I recommend this place wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a spa and the wifi is pretty hit and miss. I had my own portable wifi device so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, Manager at Breakers Apartments Mollymook, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi Jacqui
So good to get such a nice review from a regular guest.
We look forward to greeting you again in the future.
Brian & Anna
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016

The manager there (Brian) could not have been more helpful - very genuine guy. The apartment, was much larger than we expected, very clean and well situated to all Mollymook attractions. Plenty of parking space and undercover. Also good views of the ocean though set back a little from the beach ( 2-3 minutes walk)

Room Tip: Do not book Christmas/New Year week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank spikeoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, Manager at Breakers Apartments Mollymook, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi Spikeoscar
Thanks for the great review
Hope you can come back soon and enjoy the sunshine on Mollymook Beach.
Brain & Anna
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We booked this apartment for 3 nights over the Australia Day long weekend. First of all we were expecting something very nice when paying $300 per night (the price of many 5 star hotels in any major city). The apartment was clean and tidy, however it was dated and not worth what we paid. The location is very near to the beach, however you don't get a clear view of the beach from your balcony and no privacy at all when you are out on your balcony. Every balcony can see each other. We were staying in apartment 7 which is literally on the roundabout. You get road noise and traffic on both sides of the apartment. This accommodation is not quiet, relaxing or tranquil. You hear road noise all day. You are paying for the location here as it is very close to the beach but next time we will rent a house through Stayz. I would say these apartments are recommended for families who don't necessarily want peace and quiet. If you do stay here the suggestion is to get unit 2 or 3 as they looked better, however there are many more options in Mollymook which are similarly priced but much much better. Also, there is no Wifi here in these apartments so make sure you have enough data on your phones.

Room Tip: rooms 2 or 3 seem the best. Avoid apartment 7 as it is borders on two roads and is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneysidersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, Manager at Breakers Apartments Mollymook, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Dear SydneysidersLondon

We are terribly sorry that your stay at Breakers Apartments Mollymook was not what you were hoping for.
May we suggest in the future, if you are after a quiet relaxing place to visit, then choosing the most popular beach on the South Coast "Mollymook" on the Australia Day Long weekend is not for you.

If we could move our apartments away from the access roads, and still have the beach, cafes, clubs and golf course on our doorstep then we would.

Judging by our other reviews you are clearly in the minority.

Regards
Brian R
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Great spot. Close to the beach. Clean and neat apartment with lots of space. Everything that you need including filter coffee and plunger (essential). Fantastic local meat at the IGA in Ulladula (why dont they sell it to the rest of Australia?). Shall visit again. Great little cafe's close by with great food as well.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, Manager at Breakers Apartments Mollymook, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi Marisa
Thank you for the great review.
Brian & Anna
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

A thoughtfully designed one bedroom apartment very close to the beach. It has everything you need (good kitchen, good bathroom, comfortable bed) for an easy get away. The two apartments we saw had only one bedroom, but enough room in the bedroom to also have a cot for a toddler. Also, the wireless was unreliable. Other than that though, it was perfect. The decor is stuck in the 1980s, but that kinda adds to the charm in a time-warp sort of way...

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JAOXON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mollymook hotels
2.2 km away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
588 reviews
0.1 km away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
136 reviews
0.2 km away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mariners on Mollymook
Mariners on Mollymook
#6 of 13 in Mollymook
30 reviews
1.6 km away
Bannisters Pavilion
Bannisters Pavilion
#1 of 13 in Mollymook
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Apartments Mollymook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Apartments Mollymook

Address: 62 Ocean St, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Mollymook
Price Range: RM579 - RM1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Breakers Apartments Mollymook 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Breakers Apartments at Mollymook heralds a new era for NSW South Coast hospitality - one which offers contemporary comfort without compromising the region's old-fashioned "village" charm. Located at the southern end of Mollymook beach Breakers Apartments are ideally placed. It's only a short stroll past the cafes and surf club to the sand and waves. Breakers Apartments is strictly an adults only establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Breakers Apartments Mollymook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing