We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakers Apartments Mollymook
Nearby Hotels
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphins Mollymook(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Allure on Ocean Motel(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mollymook Cove Apartments(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mollymook Seascape Motel(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mollymook Shores(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bannisters Pavilion(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bannisters by the sea(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$283
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
20
26
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinelounge downstairsthe managersmollymook beachtwo storeybedroom and bathroomhome away from homegolf clubwithin walking distanceenjoyed our staybit datedshort walkgood sizeliving areastayed here for nightsperfect locationfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The manager there (Brian) could not have been more helpful - very genuine guy. The apartment, was much larger than we expected, very clean and well situated to all Mollymook attractions. Plenty of parking space and undercover. Also good views of the ocean though set back a little from the beach ( 2-3 minutes walk)

Room Tip: Do not book Christmas/New Year week.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank spikeoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, Manager at Breakers Apartments Mollymook, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi Spikeoscar
Thanks for the great review
Hope you can come back soon and enjoy the sunshine on Mollymook Beach.
Brain & Anna
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We booked this apartment for 3 nights over the Australia Day long weekend. First of all we were expecting something very nice when paying $300 per night (the price of many 5 star hotels in any major city). The apartment was clean and tidy, however it was dated and not worth what we paid. The location is very near to the beach, however you don't get a clear view of the beach from your balcony and no privacy at all when you are out on your balcony. Every balcony can see each other. We were staying in apartment 7 which is literally on the roundabout. You get road noise and traffic on both sides of the apartment. This accommodation is not quiet, relaxing or tranquil. You hear road noise all day. You are paying for the location here as it is very close to the beach but next time we will rent a house through Stayz. I would say these apartments are recommended for families who don't necessarily want peace and quiet. If you do stay here the suggestion is to get unit 2 or 3 as they looked better, however there are many more options in Mollymook which are similarly priced but much much better. Also, there is no Wifi here in these apartments so make sure you have enough data on your phones.

Room Tip: rooms 2 or 3 seem the best. Avoid apartment 7 as it is borders on two roads and is very noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneysidersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, Manager at Breakers Apartments Mollymook, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Dear SydneysidersLondon

We are terribly sorry that your stay at Breakers Apartments Mollymook was not what you were hoping for.
May we suggest in the future, if you are after a quiet relaxing place to visit, then choosing the most popular beach on the South Coast "Mollymook" on the Australia Day Long weekend is not for you.

If we could move our apartments away from the access roads, and still have the beach, cafes, clubs and golf course on our doorstep then we would.

Judging by our other reviews you are clearly in the minority.

Regards
Brian R
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Great spot. Close to the beach. Clean and neat apartment with lots of space. Everything that you need including filter coffee and plunger (essential). Fantastic local meat at the IGA in Ulladula (why dont they sell it to the rest of Australia?). Shall visit again. Great little cafe's close by with great food as well.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, Manager at Breakers Apartments Mollymook, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi Marisa
Thank you for the great review.
Brian & Anna
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

A thoughtfully designed one bedroom apartment very close to the beach. It has everything you need (good kitchen, good bathroom, comfortable bed) for an easy get away. The two apartments we saw had only one bedroom, but enough room in the bedroom to also have a cot for a toddler. Also, the wireless was unreliable. Other than that though, it was perfect. The decor is stuck in the 1980s, but that kinda adds to the charm in a time-warp sort of way...

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JAOXON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here for two nights in a one bedroom apartment, it was fantastic, huge 2 story apartment, kitchen, lounge, balcony, big bathroom, really lovely, view of the water, 1 minute walk to beach and golf club, fully self contained including washing machine, would recommend

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews