We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn(Raymond Terrace)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel(Raymond Terrace)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Peaceful Palms B&B(Raymond Terrace)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sir Francis Drake Inn(Port Stephens)
US$80
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfield Motel(Newcastle)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gateway Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
79
43
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
43
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom was cleanon site restaurantshort walkoffered fresh milksmall roombreakfast and dinnercool downreception staff were very friendlysunday afternoonbusiness or pleasuretight squeezegreat showernight stayfree wifidouble bedexcellent motel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after a long ride on our motorcycles and had a wonderful greeting and conversation by the assistant managers. Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. Very close to food (walk) and service station for fuel. Quiet motel with minimal road noise.
Bikes were in front of our room out of view of the footpath and road - will recommend this place to our friends if in the area, excellent motel. Wonderful Assistant Managers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Coralie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Bamford, Owner at Colonial Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you Coralie for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and Janine and Mick looked after you. We hope you will come back and visit us next .time you have a road trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Spotlessly clean, well maintained motel with friendly helpful managers. Extremely comfortable bed, fabulously HOT shower and really good amenities - quality toilettes, quality tea/coffee and super clean crockery. In fact I can not stress enough how spotlessly CLEAN this motel is! We were even offered fresh milk not longlife that one usually gets in motels these days.

Price for our stop for the night (a Saturday during the NSW school hols) was $135 for a standard queen room. good size room with everything we needed. Very well priced.

It was the perfect place to stop for the night on our trip and I wouldn't hesitate to pull up here and stay again. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this wonderful comfy super clean cosy motel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kezzaloveslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Room 8 near the corner. Parking was a bit of tight squeeze. But on entering room, it was beautiful. Such a comfortable room. Bed was so so comfortable as well. Great shower too. Our only bad thing was, we wished they could turn out the outside lights at night, but know they can't because of safety reasons. Meal was great in their restaurant too.

Room Tip: Paid a little bit more than we normally do but was well worth it.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phoebesmum10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A normal motel for an overnight stay. Nothing remarkable apart from the staff very friendly which is good to see. Somewhat overpriced for what you receive but if they can get it, good. Bed comfortable and water hot. Parking can get problematic naps small spaces for all those SUV's.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here on Good Friday. The Reception Staff were very friendly and helpful. Being Good Friday - everything was closed so predicting the questions about where to get something to eat - they had already rung around all the local takeaway shops and restaurants and had a map ready to give out to guests showing which places where open.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed was also very comfortable.
We will be staying here again next time we are heading North.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews