We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational food”
Review of Thai Square

Thai Square
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We dined on delicious dim sims, money bags and a stir fry featuring soft shell crab, prawns, snow peas and other veggies. The decor, service and quality of food far surpassed our expectations for a cheap BYO restaurant. Genuine Thai staff - no wonder the brothers own 12 stores!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beachsideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily L, Staff at Thai Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments and and it was great to having you stop by at Toronto and chose Thai Square to cooked you wonderful dinner. Any chance in the future when you passing by please visit us again. :):):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Had been earlier in the year, and was quite good, however, this time it was not as good. The food seemed very oily and the veges cold. The service was excellent and it looks as though we were just unfortunate.

Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily L, Staff at Thai Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Joe,

We would like to say apologize for what you were disappointed about the food how it came this time. We would like to let you know that any customer's specifically order we could do it for you. Like, less oil more vegetables, less noodles more vegetables ,etc. Also, we would like to say thank you for visiting us and let us know the feed back :):):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Called in for lunch today. The food was excellent, especially the Tom Kha Gai (Soup), I will have it a bit more spicy next time. It's good to see that they make there own entree's, they are a lot better that commercially produced ones. It was my wife's birthday and she really enjoyed her fried rice and homemade Curry Puffs. My Mother in law loved her Spring Rolls. The food actually reminds me of the Nova Kitchen in Bangkok. The service was excellent, Fast and Friendly. We will return again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily L, Staff at Thai Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We gladed that you all had enjoyed your lunch here on your especial day. We would love to see and cook you again. :):):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

this thai place is just awesome.full.of freshness and goodness.just love there larb and its the dressing thsts a wowza.

i travel 40 min to come here..

awesome

Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily L, Staff at Thai Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments, Rebecca. We're gladed that you always love our cooking. :):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Turned up without booking, no problem to lovely young lady. Good menu, well priced. Staff very attentive. Food well presented, simple but very tasty. Would recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allann879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily L, Thai Restaurant at Thai Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments and visiting us. We would love to cook you tasty meals again for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Square also viewed

 
Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie
Toronto, Lake Macquarie
 
Toronto, Lake Macquarie
 

Been to Thai Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing