We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Suites(Jim Thorpe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Hill Home Forge(Jim Thorpe)
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Jim Thorpe(Jim Thorpe)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahoning Inn(Lehighton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Terrace Motel(Beaver Meadows)
US$55
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
49
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and iwonderful hostsfellow guestsbobbedroomporchfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We spend three nights at this B and B last summer for our anniversary. Bob and Sheila were very gracious hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful and the home baked goods delicious. I really loved the porch we could sit out on during the hot August summer evenings and listen to the calls of nature and relish the peace and quiet. We saw butterflies and hummingbirds. Jim Thorpe is peaceful and quaint and a great town to ramble in and take in the historic sites. Sheila provided us with some wonderful dining ideas and we enjoyed our dinners at local restaurants. The furnishings in this house were mostly antiques and had so many converational pieces. We enjoyed the interaction and conversations with our hosts and learned we had many things in common. We look forward to another stay soon.

Room Tip: I loved the roominess and the clawed footed tub.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jansirycsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My husband and I stayed one night at this wonderful bed and breakfast in July 2016. It was a very last minute trip and were fortunate enough to get a room. My only regret is that we did not get to stay longer. We spent the day biking the lower gorge trail which I also highly recommend and then spent night at Gilded Cupid. Don't let the outside, which looks like a simple row house, fool you. Inside is a lovely, nostalgic victorian style home full of deep color. We stayed in Anna's room which was lovely. The only down side to the room is it has a private bathroom, but no door between bedroom and bathroom so the sun is bright in the room early in the morning, so blinders were needed (which we always travel with). I cannot say enough about how sweet and genuine the owners Bob and Sheila are! And the breakfast was delicious, gourmet, and made with fresh organic ingredients. There is a really nice porch on the second floor to sit outside at night that is so peaceful. I also just really love the charm of the entire town of Jim Thorpe, down to the town clock which at noon plays several patriotic songs! We will definitely return, hopefully for the beautiful Fall foliage and would definitely stay here again. If you are a fan of B&Bs, you will love this one!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This B&B is a beautiful house full of character for a charming weekend stay in Jim Thorpe. Centrally located, the house is really well decorated by pleasant and welcoming owners, transporting you back to the early 1800's. Parking available, no tv (which I count as a positive), really nice veranda to sit out on with a drink before venturing out. My only reservation would be on breakfast - while the food was very nice, it was a round-table layout with another couple (who were very nice!) but felt a little like being watched by the hosts while we ate and perhaps not as easy to relax. But don't get me wrong, this did not at all tarnish a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Padraig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This B & B is amazing! Beautiful old home with original woodwork...our room was unbelievable! The bathroom was as big as our den. Loved all the details that were reminiscent of 1800s. The owners, Sheila and Bob, were the best part......Sheila was so enthusiastic about having us there and was very generous with her time, showing us the house and telling us about all the happenings in Jim Thorpe. Breakfast in the morning was amazing--who has a 3 course breakfast? Loved everything about this place...we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne53401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Bob and Sheila are wonderful hosts in a charming old home with an interesting past. Well appointed rooms with comfy beds are just the start. Breakfast is on par with top NY restaurant choices. Hearty and lovingly made by Sheila, you won't be disappointed. We highly recommend this place and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews