We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great retreat”
Review of Gilded Cupid B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jim Thorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gilded Cupid B&B
Ranked #6 of 17 Jim Thorpe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We went 10/2014 and fell in love with the place and the owner. It was the perfect addition to our weekend romatic getaway. I would definitely come back to stay again if nothing else but to say hi to the owners. They seem to know all the good places to eat around town as well!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Joy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We spend three nights at this B and B last summer for our anniversary. Bob and Sheila were very gracious hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful and the home baked goods delicious. I really loved the porch we could sit out on during the hot August summer evenings and listen to the calls of nature and relish the peace and quiet. We saw butterflies and hummingbirds. Jim Thorpe is peaceful and quaint and a great town to ramble in and take in the historic sites. Sheila provided us with some wonderful dining ideas and we enjoyed our dinners at local restaurants. The furnishings in this house were mostly antiques and had so many converational pieces. We enjoyed the interaction and conversations with our hosts and learned we had many things in common. We look forward to another stay soon.

Room Tip: I loved the roominess and the clawed footed tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jansirycsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My husband and I stayed one night at this wonderful bed and breakfast in July 2016. It was a very last minute trip and were fortunate enough to get a room. My only regret is that we did not get to stay longer. We spent the day biking the lower gorge trail which I also highly recommend and then spent night at Gilded Cupid. Don't let the outside, which looks like a simple row house, fool you. Inside is a lovely, nostalgic victorian style home full of deep color. We stayed in Anna's room which was lovely. The only down side to the room is it has a private bathroom, but no door between bedroom and bathroom so the sun is bright in the room early in the morning, so blinders were needed (which we always travel with). I cannot say enough about how sweet and genuine the owners Bob and Sheila are! And the breakfast was delicious, gourmet, and made with fresh organic ingredients. There is a really nice porch on the second floor to sit outside at night that is so peaceful. I also just really love the charm of the entire town of Jim Thorpe, down to the town clock which at noon plays several patriotic songs! We will definitely return, hopefully for the beautiful Fall foliage and would definitely stay here again. If you are a fan of B&Bs, you will love this one!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This B&B is a beautiful house full of character for a charming weekend stay in Jim Thorpe. Centrally located, the house is really well decorated by pleasant and welcoming owners, transporting you back to the early 1800's. Parking available, no tv (which I count as a positive), really nice veranda to sit out on with a drink before venturing out. My only reservation would be on breakfast - while the food was very nice, it was a round-table layout with another couple (who were very nice!) but felt a little like being watched by the hosts while we ate and perhaps not as easy to relax. But don't get me wrong, this did not at all tarnish a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Padraig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This B & B is amazing! Beautiful old home with original woodwork...our room was unbelievable! The bathroom was as big as our den. Loved all the details that were reminiscent of 1800s. The owners, Sheila and Bob, were the best part......Sheila was so enthusiastic about having us there and was very generous with her time, showing us the house and telling us about all the happenings in Jim Thorpe. Breakfast in the morning was amazing--who has a 3 course breakfast? Loved everything about this place...we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne53401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
0.4 km away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
669 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
Harry Packer Mansion Inn
Harry Packer Mansion Inn
#3 of 17 in Jim Thorpe
199 reviews
1.9 km away
Hill Home Forge
Hill Home Forge
#4 of 17 in Jim Thorpe
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gilded Cupid B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilded Cupid B&B

Address: 40 W Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-1928
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Jim Thorpe
Price Range: RM658 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erase your calender, enjoy the Victorian era at its finest. Walking distance to all interesting sites, shops and eateries. Second floor porch and gardens with seating to just drift away. Victorian clawfoot soaking tubs complete with lush robes. Gourmet breakfast with original flair. Served on fine china and crystal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing