We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Jim Thorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We immediately felt welcome and at home at The Parsonage B&B! The home and yard are exquisite! There are many pieces of beautiful art throughout the house built in 1844; and the yard is charming - with flowers, a garden, a balcony sitting area, and a gazebo. We stayed in "John's" room - very comfortable bed and a private bath; and especially liked the coffee/tea sitting area surrounded by books. We were welcome to use all common areas of the house. The hospitality was exceptional! We had a different gourmet breakfast each morning, with a small pastry, coffee and fresh juice to start, a serving of fruit, and then the main course. All were made fresh with items from their own garden, or locally acquired. We even took home meat from their favorite butcher! The location is right in the heart of Jim Thorpe, PA, with plenty to see and do. There are shops and places to eat from cafes to fine dining. Activities include tours, hiking, biking, train rides, concerts at the opera house, museums, or just strolling. You can walk to almost everything. The history of Jim Thorpe is very interesting too. We were very happy to have found such a great B&B in a very historic town. Jeffri and Michael were willing to assist in any way possible. We will definitely return to stay at The Parsonage in Jim Thorpe!
Roseanne & Mark M.

Room Tip: First floor suite. Living room, dining room on the second floor. The other bedrooms are on the third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

From the moment we arrived, Michael and Jeffri made sure every detail of our visit was as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. We cannot say enough about their gracious hospitality. The Parsonage is full of history and beautifully decorated. We could not have asked for better hosts or a more comfortable and interesting place to stay. We felt as though we were staying with friends and not a business. Without hesitation, my wife and I give The Parsonage our highest recommendation. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The suite is very quaint and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mshartman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Just spent 2 wonderful days and nights at the Parsonage Bed and Breakfast in beautiful Jim Thorpe, PA. From the moment you enter the lovely old home filled with fabulous antiques and art to the moment you regretfully depart, you are treated as one of the family by Michael and Jeffrey. Our room was gorgeously decorated and very comfortable. We had access to a lovely living room, attractive front deck and cozy gazebo for relaxing. A coffee bar was available for coffee and tea. The exquisite 3 course breakfasts were lovingly created by Jeffrey and were incredibly delicious. Michael was the consumate professional with great ideas about sites to visit in Jim Thorpe. What a welcoming and fabulous experience !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Food, flowers and lifetime friendships! This place offers it all. From the minute reservations were made, I noticed a bond. Luck had it that Jeffri once lived only four houses from our home.

All reviews rave this place up and I must agree totally. As my wife and I were driving home, we reminisced of our 3 days in Jim Thorpe. It was a fabulous 3 days that will be stored in our minds forever. We both agreed that what we enjoyed the most was the hospitality from Michael and Jeffri within their beautiful home. We were treated like family and know that we have gained friendships that will last a lifetime.

An absolute must stay while visiting Jim Thorpe, there is no better!!

Thanks Jeffri and Michael, we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanceWattles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed at The Parsonage while in Jim Thorpe for a family event over Memorial Day weekend. We anticipated a great experience at the Parsonage, but that is an understatement. First, the food. When they say they are going to feed you, that is an understatement. I've have many gourmet dinners before, but never a gourmet breakfast! It will be a topic of conversation for a long time. The house, it's a museum. If you are into art, you'll be in heaven. And the location is great. The personal touches were also very welcoming. Michael and Jeffry were amazing hosts and I highly recommend The Parsonage.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jimknauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
0.5 km away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
668 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hill Home Forge
Hill Home Forge
#4 of 17 in Jim Thorpe
36 reviews
0.5 km away
Harry Packer Mansion Inn
Harry Packer Mansion Inn
#3 of 17 in Jim Thorpe
199 reviews
11.5 km away
The Inn at Birch Wilds
The Inn at Birch Wilds
#1 of 3 in Lehighton
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 61 W Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-1931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Jim Thorpe
Price Range: RM585 - RM885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constructed in 1844, The Parsonage is the oldest, unaltered structure in historic Jim Thorpe. A bed & breakfast since1999, guests have their choice of four art and antique filled bedrooms, each with its own distinct personality, and each with a private bath. Great wifi, private off street parking and a full fabulous breakfast is included, happily tailored to meet your dietary requirements. Comfortable and cozy, the living room is just waiting for you to take off your shoes, prop up you feet, pour a cup of tea or crack a bottle of wine and unwind. A "coffee lounge" is available 24/7 and is stocked with a variety of brews, hot chocolate and fresh biscotti. A screened gazebo in the backyard is a fun and breezy spot to while away the afternoon when one might be feeling lazy and an ideal spot to "picnic" with take away from one of the nearby restaurants. Best of all. we are onveniently located within walking distance of the Opera House, shops,restaurants, art galleries and museumus. Hiking and biking and skiing are all within a 5 to 20 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing