We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountain View Suites(Jim Thorpe)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahoning Inn(Lehighton)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Terrace Motel(Beaver Meadows)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
259
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsculinary schooljohn's roomart collectionlocal ingredientsmy husband and iowners michaelin towngourmet breakfastbaked yogurtfrittatacoffee barmulti courseincredible artinteresting storiesdietary needsb and bbiscotti
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

From the moment we arrived, Michael and Jeffri made sure every detail of our visit was as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. We cannot say enough about their gracious hospitality. The Parsonage is full of history and beautifully decorated. We could not have asked for better hosts or a more comfortable and interesting place to stay. We felt as though we were staying with friends and not a business. Without hesitation, my wife and I give The Parsonage our highest recommendation. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The suite is very quaint and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mshartman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Just spent 2 wonderful days and nights at the Parsonage Bed and Breakfast in beautiful Jim Thorpe, PA. From the moment you enter the lovely old home filled with fabulous antiques and art to the moment you regretfully depart, you are treated as one of the family by Michael and Jeffrey. Our room was gorgeously decorated and very comfortable. We had access to a lovely living room, attractive front deck and cozy gazebo for relaxing. A coffee bar was available for coffee and tea. The exquisite 3 course breakfasts were lovingly created by Jeffrey and were incredibly delicious. Michael was the consumate professional with great ideas about sites to visit in Jim Thorpe. What a welcoming and fabulous experience !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Food, flowers and lifetime friendships! This place offers it all. From the minute reservations were made, I noticed a bond. Luck had it that Jeffri once lived only four houses from our home.

All reviews rave this place up and I must agree totally. As my wife and I were driving home, we reminisced of our 3 days in Jim Thorpe. It was a fabulous 3 days that will be stored in our minds forever. We both agreed that what we enjoyed the most was the hospitality from Michael and Jeffri within their beautiful home. We were treated like family and know that we have gained friendships that will last a lifetime.

An absolute must stay while visiting Jim Thorpe, there is no better!!

Thanks Jeffri and Michael, we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanceWattles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed at The Parsonage while in Jim Thorpe for a family event over Memorial Day weekend. We anticipated a great experience at the Parsonage, but that is an understatement. First, the food. When they say they are going to feed you, that is an understatement. I've have many gourmet dinners before, but never a gourmet breakfast! It will be a topic of conversation for a long time. The house, it's a museum. If you are into art, you'll be in heaven. And the location is great. The personal touches were also very welcoming. Michael and Jeffry were amazing hosts and I highly recommend The Parsonage.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jimknauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and I wanted to step away from the hectic city life for a few days, and we found the best place to do that. Jim Thorpe offers amazing outdoor options, it's such a beautiful place. But the best part of our visit to Jim Thorpe was our stay at The Parsonage. Micheal and Jeffri were exceptional hosts, they are truly nice and welcoming, they make you feel very comfortable. They help you with whatever you need, including lots of touristic suggestions and conversations about the city's history and many other interesting topics. The house itself is amazing, filled with antiques and carefully picked items to cover all surfaces. The accommodations are impeccable, our room (John's) was very charming and very clean. They have a pretty gazebo you can hang out, and a nice deck. And finally, their breakfast is phenomenal! The coffee is great and the food is all made from scratch, delicious and fresh, and not your average breakfast menu, it's really a gourmet experience! I don't think anyone can be less than 'very satisfied' with The Parsonage.

Room Tip: best breakfast, amazing hosts, great location
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews