We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mushrooms, Asparagus, Orchids and Gilja...All Amazing!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennett Square
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kennett House Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My parents and I recently chose to stay with Gilja and her beautiful Kennett House B&B. Every detail was considered at this quaint and beautifully-maintained early 20th century home... The Arts & Crafts details, the thoughtfully-prepared breakfasts and delightful "peace" ongoing in this home --all of these elements come together to provide a terrific Kennett Square experience! Each of the bedrooms had comfortable beds and private bathrooms and the house is so close to the town center and to Longwood Gardens and Phillips Mushroom experience... I just can't say enough nice things about the place, about Gilja as a host or about the opportunity she provides for a terrific visit to the area! I can't wait to star at Kennett House again.

Room Tip: Longwood Room has a separate sitting room and the Brandywine Room has a wonderful bathroom with a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T360ACjeffreym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

What a gorgeous house. And unlike many of her age, the home has been updated beautifully in keeping with the original design. Huge wide window sills, lots of oak woodwork, even the inglenooks remain. It's wonderful. The Longwood Suite is artfully tucked at the top of the staircase facing the rear courtyard. It's a large bedroom and sitting room arrangement. The bathroom was large for a B&B. There are little Asian influenced touches throughout. And care has been taken to make you comfortable. Breakfast is generally fresh fruit, tea or coffee, and the entree of the day. Seating can be three couples to a table so you'll get to know the other guests. If you have dietary concerns you should bring them up when you book. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetheUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Very gentle, gracious host. Tasty breakfast promptly each morning. Good coffee. And comfortable large rooms with a queen size bed. And we even had the room without the bathroom attached, it was no big deal at all. We still had a private bathroom of our own. I would recommend to anyone. It's within walking distance of Kennett Square, a quaint little PA town.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Very nice room, good breakfast and a friendly host made for a nice visit. We stayed in the Wyeth room which was spacious enough for two.

We were impressed with the attention to detail.

If you like the B & B atmosphere you will be happy here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISOofGreatFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

was greeted warmly and had a fine room. Place was kept clean. Breakfasts made to order and extremely tasty. Near the downtown area of Kennett Square.A bit price but worth for the stay. Helpful advice as to where to eat in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frequentraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
616 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
11.3 km away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
15.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
18.2 km away
HOTEL DU PONT
HOTEL DU PONT
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennett House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennett House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 503 W State St, Kennett Square, PA 19348-3028
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kennett Square
Price Range: RM528 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennett House Bed and Breakfast offers guests the casual elegance of a magnificent granite foursquare mansion, just three miles from Longwood Gardens. Built in 1910, this Brandywine Valley, Arts & Crafts style B&B is nestled in the historic borough of Kennett Square, and features beautiful chestnut and rosewood woodwork, antique furnishings, and oriental rugs. The Kennett House is just a few minutes from Longwood Gardens, Winterthur Museum, Brandywine River Museum, and Hagley Museum. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing